Steemit, meet Shamey

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Nice to meet you, Steemit

Hi there, I'm Shamey.

My handle name arose from a combination of a nickname, Shamey, and a Wheel of Time reference to the honorific used for Aes Sedai. One might say I'm merging two nerdisms into one...

As for me, well as you can already tell, I am a gigantic nerd, but I am also an aerial artist, a full time Graphic Designer, a part-time Photograher, and I have a degree in Fashion Design.

Jack of all trades, master of some...

I'm also completely garden obsessed, and not surprisingly so, as one of my favourite photography subjects is macro botanical photography.

And now that the 30 second speed date portion of this is over, thanks for having me. If you would like to find me elsewhere, I am also on Instagram on @shameysedai and @photographybyamyjane

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @shameysedai! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the recommendation

Welcome, I am new at steemit 2 :D ,,, just added you in IG and I am the 1000 follower of you, congratulations :D ... you are very good looking, lucky guy next to you... be happy ... and looking forward to follow you ;)

Thank you for both follows, I appreciate it :) that guy I'm next to is also on steemit, my boyfriend goes by link-in-my-bio here, he's an actor and artist :)

can not read his name ...
ah!!! add @link-in-my-bio then it is easy to follow him too :D

Hi Shamey... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you for the welcome :)

It's my pleasure … 😊

Welcome to the Community! Can't wait to see what you bring the table :)

Thank you :) hoping to add some interesting content to the community

Welcome to STEEMIT! You will love it here. I am also a new steemer here and I just posted a poem, check it out and let me know what you think: https://steemit.com/life/@atozebra/a-short-poem-about-a-long-story

Thank you very much for the welcome, and I like the story about your poem, it is good not to regret an act of bravery :)

Nice to meet you too, you are welcome to the steemit community I believe your posts here is going to strike the right chord.
Keep steeming

Thank you, I hope that I contribute some valuable content :)

Nice to meet you, @shameysedai! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @shameysedai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Thank you for the welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68