Hello

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit world,

I haven't learnt that much about steemit yet but it seems to be customary to do an initial introductory post. I'm a researcher working in Cognitive Neuroscience and also just passed my PhD viva this week!

thumbnail_IMG_5657.jpg

Right now I don't have a particular "aim" or "theme" for my account but I'm obsessed with brains so will probably post a lot about neuroscience and psychology. One of the things I'm really interested in is all the psychology involved in crypto markets, so I imagine I'll do some articles/ramble on a bit about that.

It should be quite clear by now I'm not a professional writer. I'm really just here because I love tech and I imagine steemit users to be an intelligent and future oriented bunch who might happen to find any neuroscience/psychology posts I create to be of interest. Also, having just finished my PhD, I really need something to distract myself from the fact I have no idea what to do with my life next (suggestions more than welcome).

I'm mostly really looking forward to reading other people's posts and filling my head full of all your intelligent thoughts and ideas.

Sarah

Sort:  

Congratulations a PHD is no mean feat! Welcome to Steem I am new here myslef.

sow m
🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

hi! Welcome to Steemit !

Hi! Thank you!

Nice introduce @shamburg and cool topics that you want to write about, I wish you luck and good time here! Congrats for PhD:)

Greeting @shamburg. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

Hi @shamburg, thankyou for your post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-10-1524437522-6469815

From the words from that cat on that cartoon show, Animaniacs, "Hello, Nurse." Hehe. I'm Oatmeal hehe. Oh wait, hello doctor. Good work. In unrelated news, my Facebook name in 2006 was for some months, Doctor Oatmeal. But no disrespect to PhD people. I love the philosophy seen in the videos of @Stefan.Molyneux. Thanks for joining, Sarah. Great name.

Congratulations @shamburg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23