Introducing Myself - Shaine Mata the Roving NerdsteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_2305.jpg

Hi there! My name is Shaine Mata. I've been kicking around on the Internet since the 1990s. Dabbled here and there with websites, blogs, podcasting, video, and other content creation. As social media grew, I jumped on networks and tried them out. Some have survived. Some disappeared.

After a while, you become unmotivated to try new networks. In the case of Steemit, I hadn't heard of it until I joined another similar network, Minds. Still, I'm willing to give it a try and see if this is the community for me. I am increasingly less interested in the book of Faces and other networks. Other than spent time, I get nothing for my troubles.

The idea of getting rewarded for what I do anyway seems like something worth exploring. This is similar to Travel Hacking, which I have been a fan of doing, lately.

For example, American Express offers Membership Rewards, which allows you to accumulate points that can be redeemed for free hotel stays and flights. This is all for spending you need to do anyway.

So, this is how I see Steemit at this point.

My understanding is that there are minnows and up to bigger fish here in terms of influence. I suppose that's cool.

So, here are some facts about me:

  • Married, Father of 3
  • Facility Manager day job
  • Driving Uber and Lyft from time to time
  • I have some IT certifications
  • Enjoy travel and the travel points game
  • Have an entrepreneurial streak, though nothing massively successful
  • Enjoy photography
  • Of Mexican descent, but born and raised in the USA
  • A bit nerdy
  • Softspoken and quiet
  • Willing to experiment with media

That's about all that comes to mind without struggling too much. See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. It is so good to see someone who know how to enter in introduceyourself. Good luck.

Thanks. All I did was read the instructions.

Nice..welcome to steemit Shaine san. Hope we can be connected and help each other. Cheers.

Thanks. I'll keep a watch out for your work.

Welcome to steemit @shainemata.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks for the links.

Welcome to Steemit Shaine.

Thanks. I enjoyed your post about the dying breed of functional alcoholics in Ireland. It reminds me of when I worked as a cashier. There would be contractors stopping by in the morning to buy a few pints on the way to work.

Welcome to steemit .nice to meet you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. It's a pleasure to meet you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40