#Introduceyourself JL A Living Human Being comes to Steemit

Sin título.png

Good day Steemians
Take a sit and get comfortable, get ready to read a little bit about me. Welcome to my introduceyouself.

My name is Juan Luis. I have 21 years living in this planet, more specifically in Venezuela. It is one of the most beautiful countries in the world, in my opinion of course. Venezuela has been my home since my first breath, here have I had not only my biggest adventures and success but also my worst falls and sad times. Here I have fallen in love and my hearth has been broken. With everything I have lived here so far, I think I kind of learn why life is so beautiful. I would say that Venezuela has given me the best life experiences so far. (I will be more than happy to share that at some point)

PicsArt_02-03-10.47.12.jpg
(That's me!)

A small story about me

I grew up in Santa Cruz, a small town in the state of Aragua. Since I was a child, I was always really keen on videogames. With my two brothers Alejandro (5 years older than me) and Jhan (2 years younger than me) I was always competing, every game was a change to find who was the best. As I grew more, I started liking other things. At some point I decided to try sports. Although baseball was the most popular sport in town, we took football. Every weekend were we on the field, playing from the morning till the time when the sun burns like hell. At the beginning we basically suck, but later… well let’s say we got better and met some many other people that also liked playing football. We made good friends and good rivals, we made a team and participated in several tournaments. We had so much fun with football.

The years were passing by and we grew more and more, Alejandro (26) went to university and graduated in laws. Then I started university, human resources was the topic I choose. Jhan went also, he started studying accounting.

The time flew and we as well, we were always really close to each other. We lived at the same house and made everything together, parties, sports, travels. We were really happy together. However, that is not like that anymore.

Well, the situation is not so easy to explain. We have a well, kind of a crisis now in Venezuela. Due to the inefficient government of Nicolas Maduro, lot of people had to migrate to another country in order to find a better life. Two year ago, Alejandro (24) left Venezuela, he went to Australia where he stayed for one and a half years. He studied English and worked there. Currently is he in Germany where he studies German.

One year after Alejandro (25) left Venezuela, Jhan (18) had to leave as well. He went to Argentina with some cousins. So there it is, now it is only me, alone. You may ask why I insisted on staying here and unfortunately I cannot answer that question, that may be love, stubbornness or maybe hope. The true is that I was never that kind of person who can just leave important things behind and my home… I don’t know, it is too difficult for me.

We made a promise to ourselves. We will find each other again at some point and we will be together and have fun as we did before, I truly believe that is going to happen.

Screenshot_2018-02-03-16-52-29~2.png
Jhan (top), Ale (Left corner) and me (Right corner)

Videogames and me

Videogames are and will keep being an important part of me, I believe that they not only do they give fun to people but also they can teach a lot. For me, they helped to get to know so many diverse topics and they did boost my creativity. I do support videogames.

PicsArt_02-02-01.00.17.jpg

Live is better with music

Who does not like music? In my experience, music is able to transmit so many emotions. For that reason, I would like to share with you a little bit of my music likes. I also encourage you to share with me yours. I recommend you these bands:

• Imagine Dragons
• Bastille
• One Republic
• Maroon 5
• Atlas Genius

PicsArt_02-01-11.59.38.jpg

Everybody loves reading

I love reading books, I assume that you too, I am a fan of good stories and for that reason I would love to hear your recommendations. Of course I can recommend you some books, you should read without doubt “The Alchemist” from Paulo Coelho. It is one of my favourites books ever. I also like writing, everything stays in the privacy of my notebook though. Maybe later I could share a bit with you.
images.jpeg

I would like to transmit a bit an image of me to the person that reads this and of course I hope to have a warm welcome to this community, which I am more than happy to be part of.

That's all for now, i'll see you guys in another post :)

Sort:  

Hi Juan Luis! This introduction post is amazing! Definitely keep up this effort and you'll go far on this platform!

You've been featured of The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-5th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Thanks for the welcome dude :)! i'll definitively go around and say i'll hello to the community.

Bienvenido amigo :v

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45