MY INTRODUCTION! HELLO! --- SHAHZADEH

HELLO EVERYONE! TIME TO INTRODUCE MYSELF!

20181120_201111.jpg

Yes! Hello! This is my very first, official, doubly exciting and inspired first post to Steemit ever! I am very happy to be able to make this post, and as you will soon see, I put a lot of effort into putting it together, so READ THE WHOLE THING OR I'LL UNLEASH MY SECRET BLOODLINE ABILITY ON YOU. Or something like that, whatever is the latest threatening trend these days.

So what attracted me to Steemit? Well, there is a number of things that got me here, but mostly it had to do with what my driving passion is in life, and how I thought I could best pursue those things in a way that really stood up to my principals.

And that passion is self-improvement, community, a wholesome appreciation for life and knowledge, and the pursuit of sharing and trading ideas!

I also like to have a little fun along the way, but let's carry on with why I got into steemit, and interested in blockchains and crypto...

Wait, crypto?

20181120_201322.jpg

BUT I DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THAT!

Well, that's not exactly true. I am learning, and I am learning fast! But honestly, it's not so much the idea of trading these currencies that attracted me to these communities, it's the concepts that stand behind them and the principals that they represent.

  • Decentralization, and what that means for censorship in media; most importantly, the sharing of ideas and the pursuit of creativity.

An example, the "You" in YouTube doesn't exist anymore -- It seems the powers-that-be would rather that specific platform be an emulation of TV, and all the strict guidelines that follow under that. Not only that, but there is a clear political siding that the platform has taken, and even as someone with reasonably liberal leanings, I can't support forced hands in the market deciding who deserves to make a living on their ideas, and who deserves to make nothing at all, and bring nothing to their families.

  • The amazing phenomenon of reasonable, rational community moderation of content!

I've been checking out the types of content posted regularly, and what do you know! Most of it is wholesome, unique, and productive material actively aimed at either sharing the passions of an individual, or bettering one's understanding of a topic!

I don't think I've seen one disrespectful post on here so far, and that is much more than I can say for platforms like twitter, or facebook! -- No offense if you are reading, Mr. Zuckerberg.

  • The chance to build and grow with a community that actively wants to build and grow.

I don't got a world of understanding under my belt, and I probably don't have the same aims and ambitions as some of you. But one thing I do value is ambition for something nevertheless, and the community surrounding blockchains has a world of that.

"OKAY, SMALLFRY. ANCHOVY. WHAT KIND OF ACTUAL CONTENT ARE YOU GOING TO PRODUCE? DETAILS. ENOUGH ASS-WORSHIP. "

WEH! WHATEVER I WANT TO, DAD! But for some more specific examples, as my previous statement-of-intent might not be enough...

20180408_194535 (1).jpg

I love my province, British Columbia (of Canada), and I love the world!

This is a picture I took on my phone, just on my porch on a wet late afternoon. I want to share an appreciation of the world, going on trips around my local parks, forests and mountainscapes, and using DTube to take the community with me to see the beauty of nature, with plenty of commentary, be it humorous or mundane, to entertain others and give them something to watch and engage in.

Strangely enough, some of the content I look the most forward to is that which makes me feel like I am experiencing something with the creator, be it their pets and homelife, mukbangs and eating shows, or traveling to interesting tourist spots. I want to give back that same thing I love to someone else now, and better myself while I do so by engaging in the outside world and having a real project to consistently put effort into and enjoy.

20181120_201035.jpg

I also love discussing philosophy!

"Ewww, that's boring! I don't wanna watch or rea --" THEN DON'T! GEESH ;3; Nah I'm just kidding, but I really do want to use philosophy to bring people together, and to help people understand where others are actually coming from. I think we would agree a lot more if we really understood what the other person was trying to say, and what values they fear are being jeopardized!

Other than that, I love health and beauty as well as shopping, as I am a loud and proud metrosexual. I have a face-mask video review and blog post planned in my head. I can't wait, CAN YOU? 8)

BUT ENOUGH OF ME, WHAT ABOUT YOU? Thanks for reading if you got down this far, I really appreciate the time you shared! If you comment, I will do my best to reply fast, and my hope is to work my way up into getting used to posting every day!

I hope to get to know you and this community, and to give as many people as I can something simple, positive, and uplifting to look forward to.

CHEERS FOR NOW!

  • shahzadeh

credits : Me. Everything is mine. /dab

Sort:  

Hello shahzadeh

Hi! Thanks for the comment!

Hi shahzadeh

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi bolus! Nice to meet you :D!

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

Thank yooouuu! :D

HI Greetings and welcome, I also upvoted you.

Thank you bootyp :> its nice to meet you!

i'm Mr. Zuckerberg. How dare you!!...

i'm joking, of course )

welcome to Steemit!

HAHAHAH THANK YOU! X'D you got me chuckling

Nice picture of your porch, it looks cozy.

Thank you! I'll thank my grandma for ya! She is the one who decorates everything around my home, in a bunch of pots surrounding the porch are tubrose bagonias (Spelling? Iunno) which bloom super big and crazy in the summer! It's really pretty. I don't know much about pretty housekeeping myself, I'm basically a big manchild, but I appreciate it all the same!

It would be very nice to see a post about your grandmother's plants hahaha maybe it's not what you like but it would be very good. Greetings.

Welcome! I'm pretty new here myself and a lot of what you said was spot on. Theirs also lot of people from B.C on here on steemit (Vancouver myself)

OH THAT'S SO AWESOME!

I am from the lower mainland, Maple Ridge area to be exact! That's so exciting, I didn't anticipate meeting someone so close by so soon!!

I will follow you so I can spy and be a creep~

Cheers so much!!

That's just a stones throw away. Followed back!

YEAH! Ill look forward to your posts and getting to know you better!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the welcomes and the vote!

I plan on making ALL of my stuff straight from my brain noggin' (That's why I made my own custom blog-accent images x'D) , and being a University student, being anti-plagerism has basically been jammed down my stomach to the point where I think I am honestly bursting at the seams with citing things properly and giving due credit.

Still, the advice and good headsup from senior Steemians is really appreciated!

Please have a good rest of your day, and I hope to see you around!

Great to hear from you...its great to see you already on tye right path...steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit @shahzadeh :) You caught us at a bit of an awkward time because there's a lot of crypto enthusiasts here and the market is in freefall mode, but I hope you feel welcome and enjoy the platform :D

Thank you! And no worries, It'll always come back up again! It always does, and not only that, but the adoption of Crypto is rising :) I'm sure it's just because of that recent fork and the drop in confidence due to that, but it's not only crypto -- I was reading that other stocks outside of the crypto exchange are also dropping down too.

I think the best thing for investors would be to hold on and not cash out. For me though, since I don't got a SINGLE bitcoin in my name, I'm just gonna focus on making my fun happy blog and happy videos in a Libertarian paradise XD

Thank you sanhtun!! Pleasure to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43