Hello Steemers! I'm a Tech Blogger and here I Express the Journey Of Being MYSELF.

Hello Friends, My name is Shahid Rizwan(@shahidrizwan) and I've recently joined the Steemit platform.

First of all, let me thank @nirmal for introducing me to this awesome platform. Thanks,dude!!

I'm a 19-year-old student currently pursuing Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics and Communication. I live in one of the beautiful places of India known as' God's Own Country'- Kerala.

(Houseboating is one of the famous tourist attraction in Kerala)

Apart from studies, I'm a tech blogger and is very much interested in Gadgets and gizmos.

Being born in a Middle-class family, I got good education and scored some decent marks in 10th and 12th.

;

(This is the school where I studied from Kindergarten to 10th grade)

My Internet Journey:

It is after 10th that I got access to the World of Internet. Dad gifted me a Nokia XpressMusic 5130 for passing 10th with good grades. At first, I used to recharge with Rs.17 which gave me 500MB for 7 days. You could imagine the speed of 2G internet that too TATA DOCOMO as the service provider, just awful!! I hardly got 10 kb/sec uploading and downloading speed.

At that time, a lot of apps like Paisaswipe which paid users for showing advertisements in lock screen emerged. It was a golden opportunity as the only money that I needed for data packs can be earned using the app. That was the last time I recharged my phone. I started exploring similar apps and websites to make money  and got into some 'Work at home online' scams :-p

As I continued my exploration, I got into a Facebook group called PAISASWIPE USERS UNION where I met a guy who changed my life. He is Nirmal Sarkar (@nirmal). He is a tech blogger who wrote fascinating articles. He really inspired me.

My Blogging Career:

I started getting attracted to blogging field seeing his posts but had no idea about setting up a blog. I started a blogspot blog which eventually gave up because of lack of knowledge about SEO and other advanced stuff. 

After so much of research, I bought a .com domain from GoDaddy, but later I realised that I need hosting to bring the Blog to life. As I had no money, the domain was kept untouched in the Godaddy account.

It's once again Nirmal Sarkar who came up with free hosting that gave hope to me once again. I would also like to thank Mr. Jian Tam who has provided unlimited hosting for budding Bloggers of India.

I started writing articles related to technology and earning online and got decent traffic. During this time, I had met a lot of great bloggers and SEO analysts through Facebook groups who helped me in almost all the situations and my Blog ultimately became a success.

Web development was one thing that I liked a lot and started studying in-depth about it. Udemy and Skillshare became my teachers, then started freelancing and now earns enough money for almost all my needs.

The fine thing is I bought an iPhone and a laptop from my earnings.

At this very young age, I'm grateful for becoming independent and no longer have to ask money from parents. My ultimate aim is to become an Entrepreneur and to set up a Company.

I'm glad I found this interesting and promising community so early.

Cheers!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @shahidrizwan I have sent you a tip

Thank you for the tip. :-)

Thank you. Expecting support from you people <3

Shahi welcome to the club

Thanks a lot <3

Welcome and good luck with the entrepreneurship 😉

Thanks for that. Support from you guys really motivates me :-)

Hello friend and welcome to the great community where everything is possible ♡.
Happy to see you are alreaddy a blogger, most people that join are greenhorna like myself :D
Hope you do well here and best of luck in your adventures.

Thanks. I've really started loving this community :-)

Great story. Keep pursuing your dream!

Welcome!

Thanks♡. You people are awesome:-)

That was a great journey. Good things come via struggling only :)

Welcome! You will do great here, Looking forward to your next posts :)

I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates on assorted yummy and nutritious recipes.
All the best!

Welcome @shahidrizwan ! I loved the picture of the boat.. I wish I was there :-) Hope you have fun here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31