Introduction post - about me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone!

This is far overdue, and it’s about time that I write this post.
My name is Sondre, 25 years old, born and raised in Norway, currently living in Kristiansand, and this is my face:profil.jpg

I’ve got a bachelor’s degree in information technology, and I’m currently establishing a software startup focused on blockchain and decentralized solutions at the same time as I’m studying for a M.Sc. in information systems, a research field focused on the intersection between technology and business.
As well as looking to develop solotions, me and my co-founder @robinron does some consultancy work, and last November we held our first professional talk, where we presented how blockchain and IoT can strengthen supply chain management in the food industry.

I enjoy hiking, fitness and weightlifting on my time off, as I usually sit on my ass all day, and when the opportunity presents itself I still enjoy playing computer games with friends.

So why am I here on steemit? Well, it all started last summer when I was reading about blockchain and talking to my friend, now co-founder @robinron, about pursuing something of our own (I'm sure I'll revisit this topic in a later post).
He came across Steemit, and we realized the potential of how this can change the social media sphere and online media as we know it.
We decided to scramble together our limited student savings and travel to @steemfest in Lisbon to learn more about the community and talk to the developers, and it was worth the month of eating oatmeal and drinking water upon returning to Norway. Thank you for the amazing event @roelandp
appics team.JPG

  • We met a lot of really interesting people and learned a lot both about the community of steemit, and about the technology which enables all of this, and talked to some third party developers such as the team behind @appics.

fredrik.JPG

  • And we somehow managed to meet a fellow Norwegian, @fredrikaa, who turned out to know a guy from our office back in Norway, small world.

lisbon.JPG

  • And we got to see the city of Lisbon and escape the bitter cold Norwegian climate for a week.

Several people kept on asking me, "what do you write about?", I still hadn't written anything, I tried to explain why, and I realized I really didn't know why. So, a few months later (procrastinators unite) I'm actually writing my introduction, and hopefully I'll be able to follow through and keep sharing with the community.
I'll be sharing some of the previous experiences from my life, as well as the occasional rant about technology, and a little bit about the experience of working in a startup and other life experiences.

Thank you for taking the time to read!
And feel free to ask me if you have any questions, I'd love to answer them.

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Inbox Dollars Cash Rewards

Welcome to steemit!
For posts on technology, you can use the "steemstem" tag, which ist a community for curating posts related to science, technology, engineering and medicine ("stem"). They can (and will) give you a significant boost in payouts if they think your post meets their quality standards.

Cya!

Thank you for the tag tip! Appreciate it! :)

Heisann! Det var jammen på tide ja ^^

Var dritkult å treffe deg/dere på steemfest! Tipper vi kan finne på et par ting i lag etterhvert som blockchain bølgen sprer seg videre over land og fjell hjemme også og folk finner ut at de vil bygge Apper med STEEM, EOS, Ethereum osv :)

Ser frem til flere oppdateringer om StartUp'en deres og foredragene! Får kanskje komme å høre på en gang ;)

Steem on!

Bedre sent en aldri! Det blir gøy å få spredd dette litt mer rundt i hjemlandet, alt ligger til rette for det!

Det kommer nok mer fra oss etterhvert, og kanskje det passer seg slik at du kan komme på et foredrag en gang! :)

Welcome to Steemit !

I hope you enjoy as you invest your time, effort and ideas here in the platform. It may take patience to build upvote from Steemians just don't expect too much because at the end all your post will be worth it. I tell you this for I have been here for a while since then it made some adjustments in my life. I love it here and may likewise with you.

Love,
@carpieeew

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan
You know here is gathering of good people we are in contectwith and if i couldn't response you more here plz come to my blog and comment there to contect me or upvote.....

Welcome to Steemit world @sflovik hope have a great trip here!

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan
You know here is gathering of good people we are in contectwith and if i couldn't response you more here plz come to my blog and comment there to contect me or upvote.....

Hey Sondre, welcome on Steemit.
Great that you joined this awesome platform.
I wish you a successful time on here!

Thanks, appreciate it!

Welcome @sflovik to Steemit! Great introduction and thanks for sharing. Interesting how your IT degree has led you the path to software startup focused on blockchain and decentralized...which makes perfect sense that you are on Steemit as well lol. I added, followed, and upvoted you on Steemit, will be awesome if you check out my written posts and follow me as well. If you like my post please upvote and resteem, and I hope we can stay connected and support each other~ :)!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75