Female Entrepreneur

Screen Shot 2017-09-13 at 2.30.32 PM.png

When I was still in university, I took a few psychology courses just out of some curiosity.
It is very interesting to learn that in evolution theory, female natural instinct is to search for stability and security.
That explains a lot - thats what came to my mind.

After finishing my degree, I worked in a company before I decided to start my own.
It is now almost a year since I decided to be a self-employed or I prefer the term - entrepreneur.

I have a lot of associates, clients, and unlimited resources.
When I said resources, I'm not talking about capital-money, But there's an over supply of hotels, villa, manpower, raw material, and low wages in Bali.

So in the beginning, it seems to me that it will be all sunshine, rainbow, and unicorn on my journey. Through meditation I learn that "success is my birth right". I am positive about that.

After three months into the business, reality starts to hit.
Finding more clients, more projects, and more profit is the only thing in my mind. But what I find is... more competition.

Projects got taken by other people, some management team decided to steal my concepts and do that on their own,
friends and associates starts to jump me over some deals. and the cashflow has putting a lot of pressure on my creative mind.

Today I am working on few tour projects, corporate events, weddings, and a festival that will happen in three days.
a phone call from immigrations came.
somebody has reported that on my charity concert, some of the international artists has not doing a proper paperworks.

  • I know the drill.
  • they want bribes.

another phone calls came

  • the corporate clients got another deal thats $500 cheaper than my proposal.

another phone calls came

  • we want 20 rooms for $50 but it has to be on the beach front. ( really? )

I am smiling,
I am far away from my comfort zone. I am struggling. I am stressing out.
But it means only one thing. I am growing to be a stronger person.

Then the thoughts of my psychology class pop up in my head.
-Female are searching for stability and security.
And here I am facing all my problems hoping that one day my future self can be proud of herself that yes, I am working hard and patiently creating a stability and security for her.
And hopefully it isn't just for my self, but for the people around me, and for a larger community.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice pictures and I really love your Entrepreneur mindset. Thank you!
We need more people like you here so if you need help, don't hesitate to contact me.

Welcome to Steemit !
Greetings from Mallorca :)

Beautiful place, cheers mallorca

Nice post. It surely is a dog eat dog world we live in. The competition is very high and everyone wants to succeed. Anyways all the best for your future. If I'm ever in Bali with my family, I'll reach you for a 50$ room facing the beach...hehe TC :)

Congratulations @seycilciceylia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, @Seycilciceylia, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you, @seycilciceylia! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

@seycilciceylia Incredibly pleasant completion of article! Beloved the photographs and outline..

Thank you @ca-life I'm excited about steemit :)

Great to meet you.

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @seycilciceylia! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46