Hi! I just got a huge boost and it was recommended I introduce myself.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Heya Steemians, how're you?

I'm in awe today after a video Red and I made together got a stunning number of upvotes, and the curator who promoted it said I should take the time to introduce myself. But before I do, I wanna thank you all for the support -- it means the world to me.

As for who I am, I'm Jennie 'sevvie' Rose. I've worked in programming and electrical engineering most of my life, until I was waylaid by cancer, and in the last few years I've focused on providing my technical perspective on the news as well as producing live programming streams and taking part in political discussion on YouTube. It's been a wild ride so far, with ups and downs along the way, but in some ways I feel like I'm still just getting started.

My little family is me, Red (the woman with whom I make entertainment videos on dTube and YouTube), and my dog Elty, and we're out here on the bleeding edge of tech just trying to make a name for ourselves -- and while we're here, hoping to develop some new tools to play with in the process. I've actually just recently started a project aimed to compete with Roll20, an online tabletop-roleplaying system, and my goal is to produce something properly decentralized that takes advantage of the latest and greatest in internet technologies, including WebGL and, with hope, cryptocurrency as a basis for sharing and purchasing assets to use within one's game.

Most of my hobbies are pretty tech-oriented; I'm quite the nerd, but I'm a nerd who can't help but stick her libertarian nose into politics whenever a story comes up. But Red keeps me sane and talking about movies and video games as well, so I suspect no matter what your interests may be, I'll have a few videos to your liking! Or at least, I hope so.

But enough about me, how about you? I'd love to learn more about all of you, spend more time chatting with you here.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63