I am me and what is a word? d|-,-|b

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Greetings & salutations my fellow Steempunks :)

Daybreak broke me loose and brought me back

In spite of my doubts about the nature of steem as a currency, I am rather  keen on the concept of (micro-)rewarding  content, so I will be using steemit as an experiment to share some of my current and past creations that have been waiting for the proper public medium.

Inversely, I hope to discover a world of original content, a world that rewards fresh ideas over reposts.

(Got lucky with this macro-shot at a highly unlikely location. Can you guess what or where it is?)

Having been an avid consumer of arts and culture for most of my adult life, I can but dream to touch others at a fraction of the depth at which others have touched me.

For now however, I just want to get some stuff out there and see what happens, so here goes:

For this first post, I have dug up an old unreleased sketch, best labeled as experimental organic electronica, made in collaboration with my dear friend CTRLS.

All sounds (apart from my voice) were created using a noisy/crappy 50dollar 'Givson' knock-off guitar from India.

The bassdrum for example, is a several second long electric noise-sound from one of the dirty potmeters on the guitar, gradually ramped up during recording and compressed temporally afterwards.


A bit more about me:

Born and bred in Copenhagen, Denmark

Half blood/half what - Ethnically more mixed than not :)

Self-taught content creator (Visuals, Photography, Video, Prose, Music/Audio)

MA in existential philosophy from UCPH.

I sail, chat, sing, sleep, dream, cook and talk some more.

I am bored and excited, happy and sad, spiritual and lazy.

-----

no man is an eyeland electric

|:| seud is eyeland is iRune is abstreet is frameland is |:|



Sort:  

Hallo Seud and welcome to steemit my friend... you are the first person that I know "in real life" that actually join the platform, we have exciting times ahead.... may the community treat you good.

Lasse

Thank you my friend :)

Welcome to a crazy world - a fusion of mind-boggling brilliance and 'why did they bother?' - be prepared to gybe! Following your progress. You have a good guide in @lasseehlers - but shout if he isn't there!

Thanks ebryans, that is good to know :)

I'm looking forward to seeing your stuff.

Hey Seablue, I'll try to post a song or a video or atleast some creative content every week. cya :)

Welcome to steemit, from Canada.

Welcome on board :)

Cheers ryivhnn

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks pilgrim :)

11 followers, not bad for a start...

Looking forward to see your creations on Steemit.

have you seen my last posts from today and yesterday?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41