DONT MIND ME!!! I am just a small.... little... girl... from... Haiti... on a JOURNEY to be un-fuck-with-ably HAPPY

Ok Soooo to get it over with:

  • WHY STEEMIT? Well I follow this channel on Youtube for my personal spiritual journey and every time the cryptocurrency topic came up all these lovely ladies on the channel were saying : MY FAVORITE PLATFORM IS STEEMIT!!!! YOU NEED TO GO NOW!!! LIKE NOWWW!!! After hearing this for about 4 months I was like okkkkk I AM GOINGGGG!!! LOLLL AND here I am... This should be interesting, because I think I already love it… If only I can get over my laziness :P
    Now let’s get started
  • WHO AM I
    I AM EVERYTHING, I AM THE UNIVERSE.... Well yes and no…what I mean is: I consider MYSELF a learner of everything....I AM, first of all, originally from Haiti, I AM a chemical engineer, musician (violin to be exact... so you might see some violin playing once in a while), travel lover, fitness fanatic, nature lover, on a BUMPY spiritual path to happiness.
  • My HAITIAN side will be summarized in one sentence
    I am on a mission to show one post/picture at a time the beauty and depth of Haiti. Picture 1: This is Haiti Haiti 1.jpg
  • CHEMICAL ENGINEER
    I am currently doing my Ph.D in Chemical engineering focused on the science of electronic materials for different applications. And let me tell you it has been a journey just like the picture right below. I am almost there tho… I think… My dream is to be published in the journal Nature… (Lets have a moment of silence for me)
    peer-review-nick-kim-cartoon3-resize.jpg
  • MUSICIAN
    I was forced to play the violin when I was 4 years old but now it doesn’t seem so bad after all… because thanks to my lovely parents I love it!! And from there I just fell in love with music and its history, its different genres and its beauty in all the other forms… ok enough with the literature, I just cannot live without music and my violin. PERIOD. And so I decided to make music a part of my college life and got my bachelor of Arts in Music performance while getting my Bachelor of Science in Physical Chemistry.
    violin.jpg
  • TRAVEL LOVER
    Haiti (check)
    Peru (check)
    Ireland (check)
    Japan (check)
    Canada (check)
    Thailand (check)
    Cambodia (Check)
    United States (check)
    Dominican Republic (Check)

Another mission of mine is to visit every country in the world. Yeah I know everyone says it. But I am going to do it!!! I SWEAR… I have 195 countries minus 9 = 186 countries left! :/ I will do it I swear… As of now let me finish this post to go back to work.
Thailand.jpg
+FITNESS FANATIC
Is it normal that I get depressed if I don’t go to the gym for a week? Anyways I have a confession to make: I follow all the fitness models/trainers I come across on Instagram to steal their workout moves…. Yea I know I am evil…

  • SPIRITUALITY
    I was born into a Christian family (baptist to be more specific) and my dad is a Pastor… So I should be all in with Church stuff… but I am not. I believe the Bible is one of the most exceptional and enlightening books out there… but it’s not the whole story and so I am on the path/journey/ride to find what the whole story is within myself.
    I WILL BE POSTING ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT CROSSES MY MIND SO PLEASE GUYS BARE WITH ME!!!
    I ALREADY LOVE YOU

P.S. I am short and shy too...

Setufree

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @setufree🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram
I follow you!

Awesome!! I am going to do that right away!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74