Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I posted to the wrong tag? I'm new... haha someone can let me know how to fix it? I'll try to repost into the "introduceyourself" category

Hello Steemians. My name is Seth, I use Sether as a common username. It's an old nickname that I use as a username because it's unique, and normally available even in large communities. I think the idea of Steem is really cool and look forward to becoming active in it.

I love coming up with unforeseen ways to make a dollar. Part of that led me here, but after reading a ton of posts Steem is much more than that. Come for the money, stay for the community, right? and this is just my first post!

Anyway, my life is all about the hustle. Not as much online as the rest of my generation, but I enjoy finding profit where others can't. Some things I'm into are real estate, heavy equipment, muscle cars, motorcycles, steel fabrication, beekeeping, cryptocurrency, and traveling.

In the past year some places I've been to are San Diego, LA, Vegas (4x), OKC, Nashville, Denver, the entire pacific northwest, Tijuana, and BC, Canada. I live in VA and ride a 2017 Triumph Street Twin.

I love all things real estate. I have a few single family homes and just bought my first apartment building. I plan to keep expanding, but for now I feel like I've "beaten" that game and want to enjoy life while I'm still young.

My next ventures I'm looking into are a food truck, hauling and demolition, and beekeeping. I have all the paperwork to start the food truck. Just bought a large dump truck and trailers for the hauling and demolition. I'm planning on starting 4 Italian honeybee colonies in the spring and have been acquiring equipment. I'm always interested in meeting enterprising individuals and networking to learn more tricks of every trade. I don't know many millenials with an entrepeneurial spirit, and would love to change that!

I look forward to meeting yall and learning more about how Steem works! Any tips are much appreciated! Also let me know if you're into anything I'm into.
Here are some pics

Just shaved for work, I have to once a year.
20171130_142445.jpg

My german shepherd mix, Sadie. along with her are my mom and her goat Bessy, the puppies Gracie and Louie, and Smudge the cat.
20171110_171045.jpg

Welding radiator supports in my El Camino
covered.jpg

My lifted '69 El Camino
camino cropped.jpg

Hiking in WA state
20170625_130717(1).jpg

My beautiful girlfriend Amber, whom I affectionately call Ambrosia because she is a fruit cup.
20171102_074706.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit!

Great first post @sether. I am new as well, so have no words of wisdom to offer you. I am following you because I am excited to see what you will post next!

Welcome to steemit @sether. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sether to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @sether let me be one of the first to welcome you here at steemit. If you need help with anything about this platform just mention my username at the comment field and I will try to help you out. By the way I am a millenial from the Phlippines who is into cryptocurrencies. :) see you around.

@sether welcome to steemit, great post and introduction. Ther is also discord and chat. i love this post.jpg

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Welcome to Steemit, Seth! Can't wait to see how your food truck and bee keeping goes! I hope you have every success on steemit! Upvoted and followed! @dakini5d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76