What is Seroja and Why I Chose That Name?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

seroja.jpg
Seroja

I chose Seroja's name as a steemit account because of its beautiful name. I hope that my presence in steemit brings new colors that benefit others. Seroja is the name of a flower.

Seroja or lotus (Nelumbo nucifera Gaertn.) Is an annual aquatic species of the genus Nelumbo originating from India. In Indonesia this plant is often called the lotus (Nymphaea) although in fact they are not related. Seroja has an upright flower stalk and flowers do not float on the surface of the water, as in the lotus. Seroja was once known as binomial Nelumbium speciosum (Willd.) Or Nymphaea nelumbo.

An empty tube-tube in the middle for the road by air. Leaves are on the surface of the water, coming out of the stems coming from the rhizomes that are in the mud on the bottom of a pond, river, or swamp. Plant height about one meter to one and a half meters.

The leaves grow up, high above the water level. Leaf-shaped roundabout full without pieces, wavy at the edge, with leaf veins gathered into the middle of the leaf. Leaf diameter can reach 60 cm. The leaf surface contains a layer of wax so that the water that falls onto the leaf surface forms a grain of water.

Flowers with diameters up to 20 cm. clean white, yellow or pink, coming out of a strong stalk soaring above the surface of the water. Flowers bloom in July to August.

If seroja bloom in July to August, I want to bloom forever in steemit. I can not stand myself in steemit. I need support from various parties so I can be great here. Steemit has opened up space for all of us to succeed together.
I am very happy when you make me as your friend. Once again thank you very much for reading my post.

Sort:  

Very beautiful name hope you success here

Thank u @konan1. I hope we can help each other. He-he-he.

Welcome to steemit @seroja. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steem, @seroja!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2716 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Hello Friend! I like what you write about, let's be friends and exchange more info

Ok. Let's do it. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29