"I've got my eyes on you, Steemit!" - A future computer scientist introduces himself

Hello Steemit!

image.png

Now that you have seen one of the best, and at the same time, one of the worst pictures of me, allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Kirill, I study computer science with an emphasis on media and games. Come April, I will have finished all classes I need for my bachelors degree, leaving me with one semester to find an internship and work at a company, as well as write my bachelors thesis. Fun times are ahead.

I've been living in Germany for the past sixteen years, having moved here from Russia at young age. However, don't expect me to be able to write in cyrillic, I am absolutely unable to.

What I lack in lingual skills I make up for in the ability to quickly grasp scientific topics. I am very interested in a lot of different "recreational" things in fields of science that are not necessarily related to computer science. Physics, maths, engineering, music theory, basically anything that you throw at me that isn't language or history.

What I have found to be one of the topics to interest me the most during my studies is computer graphics, especially in Virtual Reality. Look out for a post on filming and editing a video using a 360° camera (and the things you need to know before deciding to do so), as well as visualization of data in VR using the Unreal Engine 4.

My hobbies include casually playing Magic the Gathering, singing (decently), playing guitar (not so decently), and, of course, playing videogames.

I would like to thank @sempervideo for introducing me (and most likely tons of other german folk) to steemit. I hope that I can bring value to this community. And if not, I am sure that @oucean will. Check him out, dude's describing engineering related topics in easily understandable blogposts full of character.

I leave you with this image. Let it sink in.

image.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Congratulations @sergejkarkarov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hallo @sergejkarkarov, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57