New to Steemit and excited to share our crazy story

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Bek. I live in Australia, married for 20 years and have 5 beautiful children(4 teenagers and a toddler). We live on 5 peaceful acres in the Gold Coast hinterland. I homeschool 3 of my kids (our oldest has graduated) and I absolutely love investing my time and heart into raising my children.
My blog is really about our story. The joys we've had IMG_0822.JPGas a family, the tradgedies we've been through and the blessings of coming through dark times. Our travels in the past and future. Our faith. Our journey has been full of laughter and tears. Please follow me and if you like my posts please vote for me. #serendipitylife

Sort:  

Is the water there swimmable year round? And welcome to Steemit!

Hi thanks :) some would consider it is! Tourists will swim in the ocean all winter. In winter it can get down to -0 degrees Celsius at night but during the day it's about 20-23 degrees Celsius on average. Last winter was quite warm and mild. We are definitely lucky to have such lovely weather

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55