Hi! Nice to meet you! Please come in, I'm here to hopefully stay.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Uh-Oh, introductions! My weak point!

Me and what I think I might probably be. [Insert Ghost in Shell reference here]

I've often felt, and been told, that I sell myself short as an individual. The prospects of what I bring to those around me could be "Great" as they've said, however I don't feel that is true in my case.
But I think I'm getting a little ahead of myself here. 

My name is Eli and I'm 23 years old. I come from [heck all] Midwest United States (how boring, I know). Born and raised in a simple lifestyle to a stay at home mother, and a father who's been working construction his whole life.

I have a lot of interests; too many for my own good I'd say, but no particular outlet or motivation to pursue deeper into all of them. Of these interests my most favorites are Philosophy, Writing, Politics, and Engineering (I'm expecting the obligatory "ya heckin NERD" comments, heh).
Most of the time I write fiction short stories, political dialogues/OP;ED's, and have been working on some fundamentals of ethics for an extensive framework I am hopefully going to end up putting together. So you can definitely see why those are my most favorites as they tend to work hand in hand with each other.
However you might say "Why the outlier of Engineering?" That is quite a good question, and in all reality I don't have a concrete answer to give any one person. The best I can come up with would be that I have a sense of awe pulling at me to start working on large scale devices I've hypothesized over the years. The problem I have is pushing myself to put together research, but I am getting there baby step by baby step!

Hopefully this was a little insightful into the thing that I think is me. ;P It might take me awhile to post some more stuff, but I'm looking forward to my stay here and hope that others enjoy me as well. 

[I hope you like the thumbnail of my head] 

Sort:  

Welcome Eli. I have an interest in politics also. It would be nice to read some of your observations some time.

My political observations are a bit interesting. :^) I have a hard time writing things that I like (OCD gets the better of me 90% of the time) so it takes forever to jot down ideas. Hopefully I can push it outwards though.

When your OCD kicks in, stop and listen to this song.

Hey Eli! Welcome to Steemit :-)

So many welcomes. :D Thank you!

Welcome to steemit @semantralist. You'll do well here

Welcome to Steemit good sir!

welcome to steemit @semantralist

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll enjoy your stay :D

Thank you for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62