An introduction to a 'Self Directed Life'

TT_Butterfly_Face_Paint(2).jpg
Hello, fellow Steemians (as a Whovian I love the tag!) I’m new to Steemit and blogging in general so please be kind and remember - I am defended!

So this is my intro post and I guess I should answer a few questions!

Who am I?
At the moment I’m a Home Educating, Global Nomad Mum but I have been many things already and plan to be many more things in the future!

Where am I from?
Originally from the UK but I’m a 3rd Culture Kid (I post about that another time) who’s spent 25 of my 45 years on this here planet living and working outside of my ‘home’ country. At the moment you'll finding me exploring the countryside of Malta (or as the locals call it Gozo) but I got here via Malta, Spain, Thailand & Australia.

What am I going to steem about?
I’m as intrigued as you (hehehe!!!) as my techwhiz husband has been encouraging me to start a blog for years (well, it started as encouragement but now it’s just plain nagging!) and over those years I’ve had so many ideas and registered so many domain names, email addys, FB pages and twitter accounts that I’ve lost count as life, education, travel, career, motherhood (and too much great TV!) have all kept me focused in other areas.

But like Buffy in the episode “Hush” my very own Scooby Gang of enlightened Global Nomads, Home Educators and free thinkers have finally managed to focus and direct my yet unheard voice towards Steemit and I plan to make your heads explode with my steems (or is that screams!) about Self Directed Education, Self Directed Learning, Self Directed Earning, Self Directed Travel, Self Directed Parenting, Self Directed Entertainment, Self Directed Health and more!

So please put me in your favourites folder, trakt manager or follow me and keep a lookout for my steems!

Sort:  

Oh I thought you are that little cute girl at first, welcome to Steemit!

I used to be once! Does it still count ;)

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Welcome, welcome, welcome! Now you've started you'll be very self-directed! :)

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I am a big fan of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Any fan of Buffy is a friend of mine ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62