Two truths and a lie; Who am I? Ready. Set. Go!

Hello Steemians!

I cannot tell you how eager I am to embark on this journey with you all. If I’m being honest, when my husband first told me about this website I was a little skeptical. I have always been interested in sharing my thoughts with others but I’ve never actually gone through with it; UNTIL NOW! So welcome to the harmonious brain of Selena Welches.

To make things a little interesting I thought I’d kick it off with a little game. I’m going to tell you three things about myself in no particular order, but one of them will be a LIE.

Can you guess what it is?

IMG_1666 (1).jpg

  1. Fitness and Food are my passion
    First off, who doesn’t love food? If I was locked in a room for the rest of my life and I was allowed one wish it would be to have endless amounts of FOOD, but don’t tell my husband that… Now just because I love food does not mean I was always good at eating it. Like any child I ate everything in sight. McDonalds, pizza, cookies, ice cream, hamburgers, and candy. You name it, I ate it. Going into my teen years those unhealthy foods haunted me. I struggled with my body image and fell into the narcistic thought of what society considered beautiful.

So what changed?

I stopped caring so much about what people said and decided to become a better me. I learned to incorporate my love for food into a healthier lifestyle. Now my diet is filled with loads of protein, carbs and healthy fats but you’ll learn much more about my dieting in further posts.

19367824_1933617390260807_4256882055754809344_n.jpg

  1. I love to Travel

Your girl is adventurous!

There are so so many beautiful places in this world. There is so much culture, so many people to meet, and don’t get me started on the unique and delicious foods that everyone should try. I may only be 22 but I’ve been to a place or two. I’ve traveled from the Caribbean to the pacific.

13651792_837747973028893_1562883910_n(1).jpg

My two favorite places were Bali and Sydney. Bali is an island and province of Indonesia. It is known for its forested volcanic mountains, iconic rice paddies, beaches and coral reefs.

If I tell you its beautiful, IT IS BEAUTIFUL!

Unknown-14.jpg

Sydney is the capital of New South Wales and one of Australia's largest cities. The culture and food is magnificent. Everyone is so warming and it just makes you feel like home!

selena.png

  1. I’m OBSESSED with Elephants

Did you know that Elephants have the longest pregnancy of all the animals? It takes a female 22 months from conception to give birth. How amazing is that. I’m so obsessed, that I even have an elephant tattoo on my back!

Here are some fun facts about elephants that will make you love them too:

• Elephants purr like cats do, as a means of communication.
• Elephants are the largest land animals in the world.
• Elephant feet are covered in a soft padding that help uphold their weight, prevent them from slipping, and dull any sound. Therefore elephants can walk almost silently!

5565a7ed89d082c3ac9bda313a6d9d9c.jpg

Okay so we’ve come to the end!

Can you tell what my lie is?

Thank You reading my post and for the opportunity to be a part of an awesome Steemit Community! You guys are GREAT!

Sort:  

welcome selenawelches, nice to meet you!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @selenawelches I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome young lady,
I will not venture a guess as to which is a lie, I will guess that your favorite number is the # 1 , seeing how you listed each as # 1. Either that or you don't know that 2 follows 1 and 3 follows 2 when creating a numerical list. But then again I'm just an old man who hasn't been to school in 40 plus years and maybe it has something to do with that supposed new math I've heard mentioned from time to time.
Regardless, it is a pleasure to meet you, even though you are a self confessed liar, a very attractive one to boot.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Strangley using "2. " results in this:

  1. sdfgsdfg
    asdgahas
    ahshasdhasd
  1. <=2(where did my 2 go?)

It must be that new math!


Photo found by unsplash

Welcome to steemit @selenawelches. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee. @OriginalWorks If you want a little boost in your posts and also help the evironment try @treeplanter .Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(1%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://thewhoot.com/crochet/elephant-crochet
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit!!

Is it traveling? D: Or Elephants D:
I have no clue!! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48