Welcome to my world - Introduce yourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)




Hi Steemit Community!

I'm Selena, just a normal girl (born and living in Germany), who finally decided to join STEEMIT.
I always wanted to do a blog or something similar to it and I think that Steemit is the perfect place to do that.

As you can see I'm not "fully"(not even a bit) german. My parents are from Asia, actually they are from a little country named Laos. Some of you might heard of it - for the ones, who didn't: It's right between Thailand und Vietnam.

This picture kind of describes the position I'm in every time people ask me where I'm from hahah

lZv6pqL.jpg

My mother is half vietnamese and half french, not like my father, who's just laotian. So you can say, that I'm kinda a wild mix.

Both moved from Laos to Germany in the early 80's, which's really great, cause I can't imagine living anywhere else than Germany (Even though there're many benefits AND disadvantages coming with it).
I'm also planning to do some Thailand posts, since I have been there nearly every year since kindergarten.
Now you know about my roots, but what about my free time here? What do I do?

DANCING


Dancing is a big part of my life since approximately 6 years.
Before that time I really tried a lot of things like riding, playing the piano or swimming. I did everything of that at least 5 years.
I'm a very active person, so I need to move around and do stuff. That's the reason why I searched something that fulfilled the desires I had. At that time I didn't really know what I needed, until I started dancing. It really was the missing piece in my life. I don't really know if any of you can relate, but dancing kinda helped me to find myself and I'm more than happy about it.
Here are some impressions of it:

I'm part of a dance crew named "2sick" (I know, it's a silly name right?) trained by Paul Kepinski. If you have the time, check him out! He's a great teacher and dancer.
I also take dance classes several times a week.

19989176_1595803910452662_580450970_n.jpg

We train every week and go to competitions, just like the International Finals Dance Competition.

20046185_1595803617119358_1071439201_n.jpg

Check out the show we were doing last year:

That will be everything for now. I'm gonna post more stuff soon. :)
Leave a comment or two.

If there are any questions or suggestions for future posts, I’ll be happy to hear and answer them!

Till then
Love Selena
20048824_1595814640451589_734345232_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the community, hope this will be a great addition to your social life circle and you might flourish here with great prosperity and love. This is an addictive plat form and you will get addicted to it very easily. I wish you good luck in the future ahead on steemit as well as in the real life. Once again a heartly Welcome to steemit. Long live steemit

thank you @shah1214! I'm looking forward to be part of the steemit community :) Hopefully I won't get THAT addicted to it haha

Welcome to Steem Community @selenanunu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

thank you @gaman for the reminder. I already had a few problems with my password before. So thanks for the advice !

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:)
Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:)
Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Thank you @leyargoz! Great that you liked my post :)

Welcome
I have followed you. Have nice time at steemit

That's very nice of you! Hope that you'll like my future content too :)

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 1.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @hamayun. Vote for Aggroed!

Hey selen welcome to steemit, I dance with two left feet ;x May you have many great steem days :D

Thank you @jonbit! Wish you the same :) I will be posting more dance content! Maybe you'll like to see that too

Welcome to the Steemit community. I hope you enjoy your experience.

thank you! I surely will :)

Hello @selenanunu. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

thanks David :) I

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Selenanunu I hope you have fun at this place. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

I already love steemit and the opportunity that's coming with it, to be in contact with new people all around the world !

Glad to see you @Selenanunu I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Sure, I'll do that! Hope that you liked my post :)

Nice to meet you @Selenanunu ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

thank you @digital-gypsy I'm very happy that I'm finally a part of this movement !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59038.88
ETH 2573.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47