Hi. I'm seepia.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello World

Let's just start off with me being a bit of jack of all trades, but master of none. I like dicscussing a wide range of topics from politics to crochet... and almost everything in between! I tend to be a little blunt with my opinions, but will research things before calling them facts. Feel free to call me in anything. That's what I am here for!

I chose my name on a whim, but we dont really need to get all into that, do we? Really, no matter what name I have I'm me. For the most part, what you see is what you get.

Funny Girl

I have a dark and sometimes wicked sense of humor. I more than willing to either tell a good joke or laugh at one. Not afraid of the off the path jokes either, as long as they don't head over the river and through the woods, if you get my meaning.

I have my dark days, where I'm broody. Then, there's the not so dark day where I'm way too goofy. All in all, things tends to balance out ok.

How Did I Get Here?

Friends of mine @RumDancer, @Art.Gaming.Magic, @RebelSkum and @NudishPrudist have all said good things to say about the blockchain and so here I am. I'm not a selfie kind of person and I do minimal social media. I've had my name on here a while but I remained silent. I swear I'm not shy, but social anxiety is a bitch.

I have been doing a lot of reading and so far, what I live is that there.

Sort:  

@Mountainwashere's Guide for New Users:

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The biggest secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be a photo of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for plankton and minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group that can help out in a lot of ways.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

Much of the activity on steemit actually takes place off Steemit, on places like steemit.chat and discord. Learning to use them is a great idea.

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way to success through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other plankton & minnows you run into (though I'd appreciate it if you credit me.) If it was useful to you, feel free to check out my posts and give me a follow!

Thank you! I am not exactly super new, but I did just join last year. I wish that I had a post like this when I was starting out. Some of them I am going to check out because I hadn't yet. Thanks so much! Also, saving for future posts for those that may need it. Again, thank you - super rad response :)

Great introduction @seepia! Follow me @relsserd. I post about cryptocurrency!

Welcome to Steemit !

Cheers !!

Yeah xanax is a friend to me, i hate my anxiety! Welcome and happy steeming!

welcome. good post. and have anxiety is some kind of shit.
Only thing missing in your Posts is a picture of something :)

Tried to add gifs and pics, but I was using my phone and it was busy being stupid. It wouldn't let me post. I will get it figured out before next post. Thanks guys.

I find that if you load them into something like pinterest first and use that as a way to store them, then rather than doing the upload option, you can just download the image address from there and then use that in the post here. I sometimes hate using the phone though, cell phones are so hard with the small screen.

Congratulations @seepia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56