What Polish girl from South Africa doing in Asia? 😯

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
I was a little delayed in presenting myself at Steemit because it's not easy for a typical introvert.
But today I want to change it because steemit.com in my eyes has transformed from an abstract web portal into a real group of people who provide support and help in difficult situations.

The Steemians helped to escape from KL!


A few days ago, it was you, the Steemians, helped me and @the.foodini, with whom I travel, to break away from the claws of Kuala Lumpur!
And in KL we got stuck not only in a terrible place, in China Town, where instead of windows a permanent fungus was installed on the walls, we were also left without money.

Paying in the blind for "room " for 6 days we sentenced ourselves to Malaysian torture, which we could not even imagine before.
For a few days we ate a meal or two, divided into our two, because we could not afford any more. Lying asleep was such a disgusting challenge that only when the body was no longer able to function, we fell on our bed in a stinking room for 3-4 hours.

That's why on the seventh day the night on the train station seemed to be really tempting, so we moved to TBS (Terminal Bersepadu Selatan) to wait for Monday and first incoming transfers. However, the transfers would still not allow us to get any further than to Ipoh, the city we were planning to go.

Then you, Steemians, supported us and thanks to you we collected funds for food and shelter in Ipoh, which is why I thank you very much!
Without your help, we would have lived at the station for the next few days.

That's why I want to thank those who make up this community and share my story just with you.

Travel is in my blood


I travel because I love changes and I am not afraid of risks. I probably owe it to the frequent relocations, and as a result, changes in my surroundings and friends.

I was born in summer, on March 15th, 1991. No, I did not lose my mind in KL, although it was close. Summers in South Africa last from November to March.
However, I am "white" because my parents are Polish. They met in South Africa by coincidence and were so buried by the african sun that they decided to marry and live in Sasolburg a little.

These were times when the apartheid system started to slowly crumble and, as you can guess, it was not a good time for the "white people".
Due to political changes, my parents decided to return to Poland. Apart from a few years old me and several dozen packages they brought with them many video recordings and photographs documenting those times.

As a child, I loved watching them and, frankly speaking, I was not happy with climate change.


Me and my mates from the courtyard with a guards.


At school age, I visited other countries only as a tourist. In some I have been several times, others I have seen only once. At that time I was thinking about travelling as a way of spending my holidays or a few days off.

The grey reality


Immediately after my high school graduation, I threw myself into the whirlpool of work and made a living on my own. I moved from a small town to Warsaw(the capital of Poland) and could count only on myself.
I forgot about traveling for 8 years, but I "counted" 10 removals around Poland.

After 6 years of working in few corporations, I started my own company, which brought profit and satisfaction.
I was glad that I could finally use my artistic talent, preparing commercial graphics and taking design photos of the products.
I felt great at planning and implementing brand communication strategies and creating the image for other companies. I got all my knowledge from courses, from the Internet and from professional books.

While running my business I wanted everything to be tightened up so I paid for it by long hours of seating at a computer.
There were days when the fridge was empty because I ended up working when the shops were already closed and in the morning I threw myself back into the whirlpool of duties.
After 2 years of heavy, everyday struggle, I looked into my eyes, closed my company and by this Im younger for a few years. :)

🕉 OM...

I found out that happiness meant stroking cats under the palm trees.
I was interested in Buddhism and Taoism. I understood that the western approach to life was not for me.

I became a minimalist and thus, not knowing it yet, I started preparing for the journey I am currently on.
Not being attached to things and places, I wanted to fulfill my greatest dream, which was to go to "somewhere to warm countries".

Finally, the time had come! I sold all my stuff, bought a one-way ticket and there was no way back.

Thailand


Thailand was the first stop on the journey. Together with @the.foodini we chose it because it is a cheap and exotic country. For me it is also very tempting because of the Buddhism.
After a month there we went to Malaysia, and more precisely to its capital - Kuala Lumpur. And now we are "recovering" in a very friendly Ipoh, a city 180 km away from KL.

What will be the next step? Probably George Town, and then the island of Langkawi, which in the pictures is just beautiful!
I also want to return to Thailand and visit Chiang Mai and Bangkok. Later probably Cambodia and Laos. I am also very curious about South America and I would also like to visit South Africa, although I think it will be a very ambitious trip.

What can I offer you?


If you want more from life but you think reasonably and do not want to give up a salary and well-known everyday life - follow me!
This allows you to see from a safe perspective whether throwing everything you know and going into the unknown is what you really want.

If you are satisfied with what you already have and simply want to open up to the "new", also click follow!
By observing me you will be able to look at other cultures, traditions and rituals.

You will get to know the superstitions, legends and everyday life of people on the other side of the world.

If, like me, you are relaxed by Scully and Molder's voice and your childhood is related to music from The X-Files I have good news for you! We will also look at places which are considered "haunted" by local people. Maybe I won't run with a noctovisor at night and organize spiritual sessions, but I'll be happy to get to know their stories and describe them to you at Steem. :)


If you are interested in the next articles, follow my profile.
And if you like my story, leave me an upvote!
I will also be happy to visit your profiles to get to know you better!
@see-it-feel-it

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @see-it-feel-it! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem, @see-it-feel-it!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3035 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hey @see-it-feel-it! This is an interesting life you lead! I am very impressed that you were able to throw yourself out there and deal with all the risks and uncertainties. A friend of mine has recently crashed his appartment and moved to LA to become a musician. Looking forward to read about your adventures!

Thank you @tystnad! It's so great when people start to make their dreams come true! I wish your friend good luck and I keep my fingers crossed for his musical career! All the best and I hope we will stay in touch! :)

hey i m also fond of travelling

Welcome to Steemit, Polish girl! 😊 Just watched your video on the Malaysian Steemit food samples. Good presentation! 🍰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33