Aloha from Hawaii! My introduce yourself first post

Really excited to be here and see where it leads! My name is Sebastian, and I’m a Singer/Songwriter/Producer who makes acoustic and electronic music, born and raised on Oahu. I originally was a classical violinist from age 4 onward, but fell in love with guitar and singing at 12, and then producing electronic music at 16. 

https://soundcloud.com/sebastianhughes808

https://www.instagram.com/sebastianhughes808/

Writing, recording, and performing my songs and music is what I live for, and I’ll be posting my music and videos on steemit and dtube frequently, appreciate anyone who listens and hope you enjoy! Always looking for feedback if you have any. 

My Story

Spent a few years in college between San Francisco and Hawaii, didn’t finish for economic reasons, and have been working full time since 2011. I’ve been a swim teacher/lifeguard, radio dj, board operator, acoustic live performer/DJ, and even did a public relations job in Dubai/Abu Dhabi for a few months (random I know!) 

My main gig the last 5 years has been working for Apple Retail, between 6 different stores in 3 states. I’ve done technical support and sales, but my main focus was teaching as a Creative and eventually Creative Pro for Music, teaching audio production. I got certified at Logic Pro 9 and X while at Apple, would teach music classes to adults and kids from GarageBand basics to advanced Logic Pro, I love teaching! Just left Apple at the end of 2017, let me know any music or Apple questions! I’ll start making tutorials on Steemit showing my production workflows and how I make my music. 

Other hobbies include motorcycles, surfing, anime, SC2, and Scotch. My favorite media would include Marvel/Disney movies, Game of Thrones, Stranger Things, Avatar, and Naruto (yeah I’m a nerd!). Love traveling, used to all the time (flight attendant Mom), Scotland is my favorite country hands down. Have to go back, as I am yet to go to Lagavulin headquarters (parks and recreation reference!) 

I’ve released many songs under my name Sebastian Hughes, and aliases like Stark and Destify. I have won a few competitions and had a few placements (ie John Lennon Songwriting Contest, ISC, Na Hoku, Kawehi Remix Competition), so I guess I’m semi professional at music, but have yet to build a following or make real money from my passion and life long pursuit of music. I’ve produced and written hundreds of songs, and done most of my work for other artists at this point, but in 2018 I’m focusing on my music, artistry, and brand. 

Still pretty new to the crypto scene, any recommendations or advice/insights are always welcome. Right now I really like Cardano and EOS, both seem incredibly solid. I also like smaller coins like Storm, Dent, and Electroneum. On the fence about Tron, keep going back and forth. And of course, love Steem! I'm always learning, student of life.

Mahalo for reading, 

Sebastian 

Sort:  

Hi Sebastian welcome to steemit, very interesting profile knowing that you are a songwriter and a singer. Do you remember when was the first time you created a song and what is the title of it?

Wrote my first song at 12, it was really lame but you got to start somewhere. The title was "I Won't Go". Thanks for the reply!

Hi Friend, This is Nayan welcoming you to Steemit. To know more about steemit and to be success in steemit community PLEASE FOLLOW AND UPVOTE ME and keep an eye on my posts. I’m already following you. Also requesting you to join FACEBOOK GROUP named veRve for further discussion about streemit.

Thanks
Steemit : @nayanbd666 (PLEASE FOLLOE ME)
Facebook: nayan.zaman (PLEASE ADD ME)
Facebook Group: veRve (PLEASE JOIN)
VERVE.jpg

thanks! I will check this out

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Here is a very good guide for you explaining everything u need to know.
I'm sure you'll adapt fast.

Wish you all the best, and cya around!

Welcome sebastian nice to have you here

welcome to steeemit , wish you best of luck . follow me i will follow you .

thanks and same!

Alohaaaaa and welcome to steemit

welcome! Nice to meet you.

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Hello!! welcome to steemit. Enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71