My Moby Dick Introduction. 14 years painting, 14 years growing my family's company and 3 years crypto advocate

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

When i was born, it was late autumn afternoon in north east of the United States a couple of week before halloween in 1984. My mother was in intense labor 45 min, when i came to finally arrive, I was choking to death from the umbilical cord wrapped around my neck. The doctors acted quickly and i was finnnee (like my mother would say) Imaging how another person would react, I don't know how my mother was feeling watching her only son come into this world already witnessing the delicacy to life. By around the age of four or five my parents started to become concerned with me. I wasn't talking! I liked to watch the mickey mouse show in black and white that had no audio. Not showing any signs of verbal progress they decided to take me to the doctor. Come to find out i was partially deaf with only 20% hearing. So starts the surgery, then the test and after about a year of that annoying beeping sounds that they used to show how well i could hear, i was released out into the world. Not long after that i started showing sign of dyslexia. Things started to feel like I was labrat back back in those days.

I never really got good grades in school and for the most part i thought it was a waste of time. Played all the sports and was good at anything hands on. Always had a love for history and math always fascinating to me. As i started to get older I was opened to the world of underground hip hop, which slowly matured into the love of philosophy. Needless to say but its grown into an important part of my life and i truly understand it benefits. #anarchy but im realistic

Growing up and understanding my role with a family business that my father own was sort of my blessing in disguise. It showed me hard work and responsibility. Missing a day wasn't an option, and knowing theres 35 employees there relaying on my family to keep the company going was a sense thats never escaped me.
Why Im tell you the beginning

I think in this world there's sort of puzzle in everyone's mind and trying to put all the pieces in place can truly help people find what their passions are. My mother was talented and my father never knew how to give up. When i started painting it was tough learning everything the hard way. People would always accuse me of being on drugs because it didn't align with the business narrative. I did like to smoke pot don't get me wrong but i was smart about how to take care of the customers. People couldnt seperate that. Painting is another form of writing for me , kind of like a journal that anyone can see. There's great strength in transparency and people can get easily confused by that. Probably one of the many reasons i found bitcoin to be so appealing to me.

Now I'm in a beautiful new art studio with a great community, I get invited to art shows and i've made a lot connection and meet some really interesting people. My family business has grown along with that.
People will learn to accept you, then they will support you.
Im on to many more new adventure that i hope you can find worth in. Blogging is new to me but with many years of steemit ahead it could become a new art form for me.

Title: Moby Dick
Oil on canvas 16x12"

Below are a couple of progress picture. For those unfamiliar with the process, maybe this could help you or at least entertain :)

Also i did the first steemit celebrity portrait. :)

upvote are welcome. cheers to this great community!

Sort:  

Beautiful painting! I love the color palette and the way you captured movement, as an artist myself hats off to you

thank you! I've seens some of your works before. Its great to have a growing community of artist here :) Awesome artwork by the the way!

Thank you i really appreciate it, and yes seems like artists are starting to takeover steemit little by little lol.

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Exciting to have ya!

Delighted to have you here with us!

Nice post!

What makes YOU so special, anyway? (No, really.)

What happened when the butcher backed into his meat grinder? -HE GOT A LITTLE BEHIND IN HIS WORK

The wheel of fortune turns round incessantly, and who can say to himself, I shall today be uppermost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50