Introducing Myself - Lake Tahoe area professional photographer - Scott Shots Photography

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Untitled_Panorama1HiddenBeachw.jpg

Hello steemit community! I hope to be a regular poster of visual entertainment. If you are a fan of Lake Tahoe and/or landscape photography, you might enjoy my posts... I'm happy to have found this site!

I am Scott Thompson, of Scott Shots Photography. I have been a professional photographer for nearly 20 years. In 2002, I moved to the Lake Tahoe, California/Nevada area with my wife and son where I was able to shift my "focus" to my landscape photography career. I primarily photograph the Tahoe area but I occasionally travel for photos too. My landscape images have been licensed countless times by local publications and small businesses. I also shoot a ton of real estate photography and produce virtual tours for clients in the area.

Oh yeah! I also print my own big prints on an Epson 9900 and sell my prints out of local galleries, businesses, and off my website https://www.ScottShotsPhoto.com. I know most of you probably aren't in need of big limited edition prints so I will try not to be too spammy here (I'll save those annoying sponsored posts for faceboo) I'm also an author of two photo books and I hope to work on another one soon.

A bit more about me before I shift the attention to my work... I'm 41, married, I have a son who will be starting college next year (film school), our old awesome dog recently passed away. Besides photography and spending time with my family, I also love to hike, backpack, camp, snowboard, mountain bike, fish, and kayak - the typical Tahoe dad I guess.

I'm usually very open about locations, gear I use, camera setting, and more. If you have any questions about my images that I didn't answer in the post, please ask in the comments. Here are some images below so you can see what you are in for if you follow me.

Thanks again steemit community for checking out my work. I hope to start finding lots of interesting people to follow and interact with. If you know anybody that I should be following, please let me know. Also, I'm a noob here. I've read a lot about steemit recently but please let me know if you have any advice or if I break any steem-etiquette. Cheers!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
@scottshots


"Bonsai Rock Sunset 7" - Sunset photograph of the famous Bonsai Rock, coated in snow at Lake Tahoe.


"Tahoe Lupine at Sunrise 4" - These partially submerged lupine wildflowers were photographed at sunrise at Lake Forest Beach, Lake Tahoe.


"Whale Rock, Lake Tahoe 2" - Photograph of the famous Whale Rock on the East Shore of Lake Tahoe.


"Sagehen Meadow at Night 1" - Photograph of the Camas wildflowers at Sagehen Meadows, near Truckee, California at night.


"Tahoe Lupine at Night 2" - Photograph taken just before sunrise of Lupine wildflowers, the night's sky, the Milky Way, and Lake Tahoe.


"Downtown Truckee 21" - Photograph of historic Downtown Truckee, California, shot at dusk.


"Tahoe Boulders at Sunset 13" - Stitched panoramic photograph taken at sunset of boulders near Hidden Beach, Lake Tahoe.


"Icy Tahoe Shoreline" - Photograph of any icy frozen shoreline in Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe. Shot just after sunset.


"Full Moon above Donner Lake 6" - Photograph shot just after sunset of the full moon rising above Donner Lake and Rainbow Bridge in Truckee, California.


"Sunrise at Rainbow Bridge 3" - Photograph of a vibrant sunrise at Rainbow Bridge above Truckee and Donner Lake (under the fog).


"Full Moon Above Donner Lake 8" - Stitched panoramic photograph of a full moon rising above Hwy 80, Donner Lake, Truckee, Old Hwy40, and Rainbow Bridge. Shot shortly after sunset. The lights of cars can be seen on Hwy 80 and Old Hwy 40.


"Eagle Falls at Emerald Bay 3" - Photograph taken at sunset of Eagle Falls and Emerald Bay, Lake Tahoe.

Almost forgot. Verification photo:
20180123_154517.jpg

Scott Shots Photography.jpg

#introduceyourself
https://www.facebook.com/scottshotsphotography
https://www.instagram.com/scottshotsphoto

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you! I read the thumb rule post, good info.

Awesome photo's! Welcome to Steemit :)
looking forward to seeing your posts!

Thank you @woodzi! Looking forward to posting more...

Welcome to steemit @scottshots. i really like your photos. Have a good stay.
@originalworks
@steem-untalented

Thank you @seyiodus! I just completed a new post with even more photos. Have a great evening!

Awesome work Scott! Always good to see more talented photogs joining steemit. Cant wait to see more of your work and have followed you to keep up with your steemit blog. Cheers!

Thank you! Glad I'm finding my tribe here. Followed you too. Nice work!

Get back on here... we're doing lots of cool stuff now. haha

Thomas says hi by the way

Welcome to steemit Scottshots, I'm wowed by your shots of Tahoe really, you're a good photographer.

Thank you! I'm having a lot of fun sharing my work here and connecting with interesting people. Watch for more Tahoe posts, I'm often going out and getting fresh shots too.

Great photography, Scott, you showcase your area of the world beautifully! Welcome to Steemit. :)

Thank you, as do you! Looking forward to seeing more from your big Canada photo adventure.

Thanks back to you! More is on the way! :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you @cinemaninja for letting me know about steemit!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Um... Yeah, you just posted that... Bot?

Congratulations @scottshots, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64