Greetings from Your Friendly Neighborhood Geek

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I'm ScorchDojo--ScorchDojo being two cyber names I ended up combining to be more memorable. I heard about Steemit from @dollarvigilante and became very interested. I cannot wait to get to know this community. Here is some more info about me.

History:

I am a US Army veteran who now works as an IT tech. Last year I married a classy writer in North Dakota and we now live in beautiful upstate New York. Unfortunately, said beautiful state has bad laws against cryptocurrencies. I feel like I am missing out on a lot of what cryptocurrencies have to offer by living here, but I am learning all I can about it for now. 

Interests:

I love gaming. Even though I have not been playing much lately, I still keep up with it when I can. I am looking forward to a game called Dauntless right now. If you haven't heard of it, give it a look and let me know what you think.

I am also a big anime-watcher. I am always looking for more interesting ones. Some of the shows I am currently watching include: My Hero Academia, Attack on Titan, and One Piece.

I keep an eye on Bitcoin and I also mine some Burstcoin, which is a coin you can mine with free hard drive space. It is not the most valued coin at the moment, but I think it has potential to become something more significant.

See You Around

Again, I look forward to getting to know the Steemit community more. Let me know if anything piqued your interest!


Sort:  

Welcome dear friend @scorchdojo to our beloved social network, surely for your past prophecy and the current you will have many stories and anecdotes to tell, as is the new experience in marriage finally, we will be anxious waiting for your publications, and wish many successes

Thanks alot @nano2nd i'll be looking for your Stories as well!

welcome to steemit. upvote

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for sharing your story, the wedding picture is beautiful.

I also enjoy watching anime, and Boku no hero Academia is currently one of my top favorites as well - I guess you can't wait to see the fight between Midoriya and Todoroki!

Thanks alot man not too sure what I'll be writing about on here, but I'm looking forward to finding out.
That fight will be epic!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for reading! Yeah he has some good content.

Yes he does, Very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56