This is me

Hi, I’m Anse. I’m born and raised in Belgium and eager to discover the rest of the world. Not only do I want to explore our planet, I also want to understand it. That’s why I became a geography student. I’m hoping that completing this study will eventually help me to make a positive difference in this world. Till then, I’m trying to make small eco-friendly decisions as eating vegetarian, buying preferably second-hand clothes or taking a twenty-hour-bus ride instead of a plane.

steemitpicture.jpg

Almost everything I do is out of curiosity. I believe that being amazed by other people, by art or by nature is what makes our time on earth worthy. For me, the biggest mistake anyone can make is becoming indifferent. Only when you allow yourself to be moved by the things you see or hear, you’ll be able to enjoy the world or change things for the better.

On Steemit, I’d like to share information about the things that move me. This can go from reviews of books I’ve read to topics I’ve learned during my studies, to places I’ve visited.

Thanks for reading, I’m hoping you’ll find value in my upcoming content, and I’m looking forward to be inspired by the steemit community.

Sort:  

NICE TO MEET YOU HOPE TO SEE MORE POST FROM YOU FRIEND :)

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @sci.anse. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

hello and welcome @sci.anse~~

Welcome to the community.
I've been to Antwerp a couple of times. Here's the proof:

Source: https://steemit.com/photography/@ace108/farewell-belgium-by-ace108
FYI, don't upvote the post because it is past payout
Too bad won't be going there anytime soon.

Just a suggestion when you post, you should put in more tags (up to 5 allow). For example, your this post can also include #blog #life
Another suggestion is check out @joythewanderer . She is pretty much based in Belgium although she may seem like she is all over the world :-)
Enjoy your ride on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49