WHO I AM AND WHAT I DO

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone...

My name is Katrin Schöning and I am a photographer from Hamburg, Germany.

I was ten years old when my father gave me his old analog camera. That was my first contact with this beautiful medium.

Since then, my fascination for photography never vanished. It was especially the beauty of nature and landscapes which I felt a close connection to and which I wanted to capture with my camera.

During High School I assisted a photographer who had a dark room where we developed photos. There I got the first feeling of the special moment every single picture is able to capture.

But at that time I was not ready to be a full-time photographer. Missing the vision and the idea of how I could be fulfilled and also make a living from it.

Only after 10 years of life experience, working in marketing & fashion as a media business administrative and media designer for different brands, I decided to give my life a different direction.

It was a retinal detachment at the age of 31, where I was not sure if I would keep my eyesight, which brought me back to what I really wanted from life. This traumatic experience showed me the gift of my eyes and my life. 

My focus went more into the inside and I got an idea of what is really important in life.

To allow yourself to be who you are. Strong and sensitive, profound and indifferent, bold and natural, simple and complex. And so much more….

With my eyes, which I understood are the interface between my immaterial and my material world, and with my camera I felt the power to create images reflecting the beauty of life.

Images which are able to capture this depth of emotions behind the mere appearance of the human form, the freedom and profundity that exists in each of us.

It's always the authentic that inspires me.

The eyes are the mirror of the soul. Maybe you like what you see : )








I will keep you updated with news about my work here.

And you are always welcome to visit my website or to follow me on Instagram. I am looking forward to experience Steemit and to a good exchange with you.

All the best and much love.

Katrin*

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @schoen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thank you!

welcome @Schoen ! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Wow I love your Images....very deep! Sending much inspiration your way. 🙂

Thank you Dennis Konstantin. I am in love with you art too. You are a wonderful artist. Much love.

beautiful, welcome to steemit

Thank you!

Katrin willkommen an Bord! Wunderbarer Einstieg in Schwarz/Weiss.
" I felt the power to create images reflecting the beauty of life." Genau, das brauchen wir in einer Welt schrecklicher Bilder und Hoffnungslosigkeit.
Ich folge Dir.

Danke Johano! Freu mich, dass Du mir folgst. Liebe Grüsse. Katrin

Welcome to Steemit @schoen, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Great work Katrin ! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻Welcome to Steemit! I am very happy that you join our community! I wish you all the best on this platform and in your life too! You can count on me for what you need, you just have to write to me and I'll be answering soon. I send you a big hug from Argentina! My name is Marcos @kryptoland 😄👍🏻🇦🇷

Thank you Marco! Really kind! I am looking forward to this community here. We will see... :) Best to Argentina from Germany :) Katrin

Happy to join, it's nice to drop in your comment field, thank you for sharing with us, I feel inspired once after reading your article. I hope we will be able to communicate and exchange information through this media. Thank you, what if we follow each other, I really hope and wait for you to see some of my latest posts,
Maybe you can see briefly my latest postings below!

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/kritik-pedas-begini-disposes-positive-and-negative-policies-expo-gampong-kota-lhokseumawe-tahun-2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31