Hi I’m Scarlette, Steem.it’s newest contributor. Don't be shy and say hi!!

When @davidalexander told me there was a new platform dedicated to people sharing stories and opening up conversations about real world topics, I instantly knew I wanted to join. While I have only been a member for a few days, I have spent a lot of time checking out the topics and filling my time reading the fantastic content that gets published and shared on steem.it

I am happy to be here and excited to share with you a little about me!

I was born in London in the early 90’s to two loving parents. Our family of three moved to Santa Monica, California shortly after my birth. A few years later, my younger brother Jones arrived, and my family made it a goal to move to Malibu, California. I was fortunate to grow up in the warm California sunshine and on the beautiful beaches that line the coast while being surrounded by a supportive family.

I left Malibu to attend the University of San Francisco where I studied media studies and journalism. I loved living in San Francisco as both the university and surrounding city created a positive environment for me to grow as a person, friend, student, daughter and sister. I embraced my education, took every new opportunity and established myself as a young adult. San Francisco’s culture gave me a chance to learn who I was and set goals based on who I wanted to become.

I graduated early from college receiving a Bachelor of Arts in Media Studies and Journalism. A few months later, I embarked on a mission back to the UK to spend time with my family and launch my career. While I had worked through high school and university in fashion and arts, I was eager to try something new and gain global experience. I became Editorial Manager at a luxury real estate magazine and found a flat in East London. My career in luxury real estate took me to every corner of the world, In one year, I travelled over 100K miles! I was introduced to new cultures, languages, ways of business, and enjoyed every minute of it. After rising to Director, I left the company to pursue other freelance opportunities where I published magazines for fashion , luxury kitchen, and beauty brands.

After almost four years in the UK, I had a chance to move back to California to work on a new project. After weighing the pros and cons, I decided to take the job offer and moved to San Francisco where I became Global Marketing Coordinator for Fenty Beauty by Rihanna.

I am grateful for the life that I live, and though I am blessed with fortunate opportunities, I have also gone through challenges that have shaped who I am today. I genuinely believe that sharing stories, experiences, and opening up to others helps the world go round more peacefully.

I joined steem.it to share my stories, personal experiences, and adventures in food, travel, fashion, health, fitness and beauty. I also have passions for writing, social media, marketing, and discussing success stories for brands, people, and more. My topics will be enjoyable Monday through Friday and during the weekend.

Can’t wait to share my next adventure or experience with you. Give me a follow and I will follow you back!

Scarlette

IMG_9668.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Scarlette ! Have fun and enjoy your time here ;)

welcome Scarlettetidy to Steemit ! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to Steem @scarlettetidy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You have a very pretty face. Thank you for sharing.

Congratulations @scarlettetidy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Many Blessings to you as you go full steem ahead!

Welcome to Steemit @scarlettetidy, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

welcome to steemit @scarlettetidy! There is a great site which it supports minnows and actually it helps to gain more upvotes! You can join here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88