Introductions are in order I believe

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello to all you people steeming it up (can I do that?). I go by Scalper, a name that has been mine for over 18 years at this point. I obtained it before I knew what it means, from my dad while playing Unreal (yes, the original). I work full time, but I am trying to make a living while doing the things I love: Video Games. I grew up in an era where video games where looked down upon. I was told all the time that I would never be able to make any money playing them. Now days, there are people pulling in millions of dollars a year, just playing them. I recently just received my first check ever from Twitch, and I hope to make it more common of an achievement.

I am awkward, though when I latch onto a topic I enjoy, be ready for an ear-full. I am mostly friendly, just don't take advantage of me :)

I don't know what else to put here, so just ask questions in the comments :) I am an open book, here to serve your curiosity.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit

welcome to this platform. enjoy

Much appreciated. I am looking for ideas on what to post about, anything you are interested in?

Welcome to Steem @scalper. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Nice to meet you, @scalper! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit, hi friends @scalper, happy to interact with steemit account, nice to meet you, best regards from me @johnsoon. Thank you very much if you are willing to follow me, and I will follow you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38