Hello Steemit People! My name is Sam Brukhman and I am a Choral Conductor

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Good Afternoon, Steemit people! My name is Sam Brukhman and I'm a choral musician living in Dallas, TX. My brother (who you may already know as @jbrukh) recommended me to this website. After surfing a little bit, I am particularly impressed and excited about how much this community supports the fine arts. Super cool! I'm somewhat of a newbie to cryptocurrency, but very excited to learn and see how I can serve this community through my passion for choral music.


I graduated Westminster Choir College a year ago with a bachelor's degree in Music and ever since then, have been looking for ways to create relevant and important choral music on a local and global level. Before I moved to Texas from New Jersey, I created the Vox Mousai Women's Choir, a professional women's choir that collaborated and commissioned new works from local artists in NJ. Within 3 years of its founding, the group grew from 12 to 50 members and our most successful concert featured a collaboration with Ola Gjeilo, a famous Norwegian choral composer. Heres our poster and some tracks form that concert:

http://sambrukhman.weebly.com/sound.html

I moved to Texas about a year ago to pursue a career in choral conducting. I am actively looking for ways to create musical opportunities here and hope to instill an awareness and love of choral music on Steemit and beyond! Check out some more multimedia of the work I have done:





Looking forward to being a part of this community! Thanks guys. 

Sort:  

second post with same content. Please don't do that.

Sorry about that. I accidentally posted in the wrong place. I just deleted the other post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35