It's About Time I Started Publishing Under My Own Name

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I’m S. B. Edwards, and there are hundreds of articles written by me across the internet.

But you’d never know it.

See, I’m a ghostwriter. As part of my day job as an internet marketer, I’ve written articles on a wide range of topics, including naturopathic medicine, chiropractic, nutrition, fine art, IT security, beauty treatments, plumbing, fashion, interior decorating, car mods, wine, personal training, internet marketing, motivation, personal injury law, Bitcoin...

The list goes on and on.

Thing is, very little out there has been published under my name.

And that’s kind of bad for someone who wants to make a name for themselves as a professional writer.

So it’s time for me to change that.

On this blog, you may find:
• Articles
• Opinion pieces
• Short fiction
• Snippets of longer fiction

This is the stuff I like to write. If I never received a dime for it, I’d probably keep doing it, since it’s a nice way to pass the time.

Fiction: My Passion

When it comes to fiction, my favourite area to explore is the not-too-distant future.

Not the post-apocalyptic dystopic stuff. It’s too simple, too obvious. And besides, it’s been done to death by writers far more talented than me.

I’d rather explore the dystopic effects of a utopian world. One where, despite our best intentions, we’re still profundly unhappy and aimless.

Take, for example, the concept of a universal basic income - where everyone receives a living wage just by virtue of existing. Combine this with increased automation and job replacement, as we’re currently facing. Now play this out over the next 50 years, to the point where we’ve successfully automated most jobs.

Now imagine you’re one of the shrinking number of people who still have a job, and you receive word that you’re being replaced.

If this were today, your response would be one of fear and anxiety. How are you going to take care of your family and pay your bills?

But in the future, the crisis will be “what am I going to do with my life?”

To some, it’s a dream come true. To others, it’s terrifying.

This is the space I’d like to explore.

Contact Me

To get in touch, you can grab me using the following channels:

Twitter: @SBElikeswords
Instagram: @SBElikeswords
Telegram: @SBElikeswords
Email: [email protected]

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit sbedwards! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

fiction is one of my favorite things to write
mostly being set in medieval times ,space and impending war.
i followed,btw.

Do you ever mix space and medieval stuff? I have a soft spot for corny 60s fantasy sci-fi stuff where they basically rip off medieval folk tales but they use space ships and laser swords instead of horses and lances.

Welcome... man... you do everything... Ill follow you... Please do not be a bot...

Ba la bip beep bip... beep...

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94