Introducing myself as sayee

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Namaste to all members of Steemit.
Last month, I signed up on steemit after being invited by a fellow blogger whom I have known for a few years now, through various other blogging sites.

My-mother-and-me.jpeg
In the above picture - my late mother and myself, taken a few months before she passed away in her sleep.

I wanted to learn how steemit worked before introducing myself. That is why I delayed this post. I had an account on steemit last year but lost it because I was not able to work online with dedication. I am a full-time caretaker of a dementia patient. Dementia care as many might know takes up all our time. It is really a tough task and more than the physical effort, the mental stress is unimaginable. I have not been able to take a peaceful nap even because of the tantrums and panic attacks of my mil. Sadly, her other children do not seem to care other than my husband. Let karma take its time.
notmymonkeys-300x300.jpeg

Coming back to the subject, I am an online content writer and have written for many blogs, sites and even ghost writing services. I hope I can establish myself on Steemit although I am not so technically savvy. I wanted to be sure how all this worked before introducing myself.

I hope my fellow countrymen have a forum to help newbies like me regarding how to withdraw to the bank etc. I really appreciate the Philippines community who help each other out.

Anyways, I wish you all the best and hoping to make it good here. (got up again to take care of the patient, sigh. Hope someone discovers a magical cure for stopping brain degradation)

Even if am short of time, I return to those who comment and promote their content without fail. I also hope to learn more along the way.
Have a good day

Sort:  

Welcome @sayee. Upvoted your post. Although dementia isn't something one should make fun of. But if that's what you have to live with then why not just steal some moments of humor out of it.

Cheer up and stay positive :)

How are you? Sayee, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome on steemit @sayee, the secret to success is mainly to be consistent with your posts, i also have a post about how to be successfull on steemit, feel free to take a look at it.

thanks, i will

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Namaste, dear. You are welcome to steemit. Hope you have learned a bit.

We are here for a welcome community for you. Enjoy the community, Followed since you are much to share , and we do like sharing and viewing. Thanks .

Welcome to the community @sayee

Congratulations @sayee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @sayee I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44