My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello everybody,

I've always been uncomfortable with that moment at the beginning of courses and such, when the facilitator wants everyone to introduce themselves. I never knew quite what to say. Maybe I never knew who I was?

So now, I guess it's time to introduce myself to the Steemit community, and I hope better late than never. This is typical of my approach to life, just so you know. I wasn't ignoring this introductory post on purpose. When I buy a piece of furniture from Ikea the first thing I do is toss the instructions and deal with the left over parts afterwards. I'm not the type to leap off the cliff before looking but I have been known to ignore directions. If this is a dire breach of protocol for some, then I beg your forgiveness and we go on.

The beginning is usually a good place to start, so; I was born in Finland, immigrated to Canada at 8 yrs old in the seventies, went to school in Ontario and finished that with a forestry diploma. That career has served me well and kept the wolf from the door. I was raised in a fundamental christian home, a happy home, good memories. No television, dances or drinking. At the time I thought I was missing out however, I realized later in life how this has served me well and how wise it was. Really all I missed out on was a bunch of brainwashing, social engineering and propaganda.

And that brings me to my rabbit hole moment; looking at the potholes in the Chippewa River in Ontario, right beside the Trans Canada Highway, I realized that the official textbook explanation for these impressive round bore holes in the bedrock, some with riflings spiraling down, some going off at different angles, even horizontal...was sadly inadequate, pretty much impossible and downright stupid...something about a rock being spun around by the current magically boring deep holes with riflings in the bedrock...seriously? Anyways, I did discover a better explanation which is a topic for another post. So then I realized quite quickly that if this official explanation is not the truth, what else are we being told that is lies? I then embarked on a decades long journey of sorts, of questioning everything, like Socrates, and discovering that just about everything we are told and taught, especially in schools is not the truth and more than often downright bullshit. Again, lies, propaganda, half truths, and thinly veiled social engineering. TV programming is called programming for a reason. There will be some interesting posts related to some of my "discoveries" in the future.

And here I am today, still working in forestry, involved with trading foreign currency, holding a basketful of crypto  currencies, wondering if I should vote with my feet and leave this nanny nation of socially engineered masses and find freer air to breathe somewhere...not sure where. Open to suggestions...I like Mexico.

Yours in pursuit of Freedom and Steem


Sauna (the Finnish steam bath)


Sort:  

Following you now because I'm always on the lookout for people who have noticed that we have been told a few things that are a bit bogus!

Welcome to Steemit

I very much enjoyed your intro and share some of your sentiment. Thank you for sharing :)

You're welcome, a very interesting thing this Steem

Bonjour,
Je me nomme Mme leonie Duchet, je vis en France. En bref, je fais don de mes biens à une personne honnête et dans le besoin. Je souffre d'une grave maladie qui me condamne à une mort certaine, c'est le cancer de gorge, et je dispose d'une somme de 60.000 euros, dont je voudrais faire une donation à une personne de confiance et d'honnête afin qu'il en fasse bon usage. Je suis propriétaire d'une entreprise d'importation d'huile rouge au France, Finlande, Belgique, Italie, Suisse, et j'ai perdu mon épouse il y a de cela 6 ans, ce qui m'a beaucoup affecté et je n'ai pu me remarier jusqu'à ce jour, nous n'avions pas d'enfants. Je voudrais faire de cette somme un don avant ma mort puisse que mes jours sont compté faute de cette maladie à laquelle je n'ai eu de remède mais un calmant en Belgique je voudrais par la suite savoir si vous pouvez bénéficier de ce don ?
Je vous prie de me répondre sur ce mail : [email protected]

Hello,
My name is Mme leonie Duchet, I live in France. In short, I give my goods to an honest person in need. I suffer from a serious illness which condemns me to certain death, it is throat cancer, and I have a sum of 60,000 euros, of which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so Make good use of it. I am the owner of a red oil import company in France, Finland, Belgium, Italy and Switzerland, and I lost my wife 6 years ago. I was able to remarry to this day, we had no children. I would like to make this sum a gift before my death so that my days are counted for lack of this disease to which I had no remedy but a calming in Belgium I would like to know later if you can benefit from this gift?
Please answer me on this mail: [email protected]

Kiitos, puhutko enemmänkin Suomea?

Barely. :D

I grew up without TV, too. And look where we are now: designing the future of digital communication! :-))
Welcome on board, enjoy the ride!

Thanks surfermarly,
Going to be in Mexico soon and hoping to take some time to learn to surf. Always wanted to try it.

Welcome :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @sauna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Welcome to steemit sauna, I hope you find the freedom (at least to speak your mind) here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51