Hi Steemit! Grandma Meinecke checking in!

I am not your average grandma!!!

I enjoy posting about health and chemical-free living on other social networks. My son told me about Steemit and suggested that I try it out!! He thought that would increase the grandma demographics by approximately 100%! I enjoy playing games (such as 42), scuba diving, drinking kombucha, and rooting for The Fighting Texas Aggie Football Team!

Here I am with my lovely grandchildren!!!

I’m a wife, mother of six, and grandmother to four! I am still learning everyday how to make the best decisions for my family! I love God and strive to put him first in all that I do! Most of our family lives in College Station, Texas, and I have been here since I started college and graduated in '82 at Texas A&M University.

We start them young!! My grandson wouldn't let me take his bottle of essential oils away!

You may enjoy my posts if you are interested in being healthier and living a chemical free lifestyle! This includes subjects such as essential oils, herbs, food, and supplements. I have been an registered nurse (RN) for 18 years! After seeing firsthand the health care system at it’s worse, I decided to pursue my quest for natural health and abundance! I have studied at the Supernutrition Academy and have also extensively studied essential oils! I prefer Young Living essential oils because they are 100% pure and they own their own farms. Unlike cheaper essential oils, you can also ingest them safely! I’m pretty much a fanatic on using organic foods, herbs, grass-fed meat, raw milk, and essential oils!

Learning about living a healthy holistic life is my passion!!

I would love for you to join me on my quest for real food and natural health! You are never too old to repair your body and make changes to better your health!! I would also love to learn something from you!! Feel free to comment on my Steemit posts or get in contact with me through other social media platforms. As I said- I am not your average grandma!!! I am on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EssentiallySweetLiving/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/essentiallysweetliving/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/saraags82

My Website (which also has a ton of information): http://www.essentiallysweetliving.com/

Let’s see where this journey takes us, and God bless you on your journey to healthy living!

#lifestyle #healthy #health #wellness #essentialoils #food

Sort:  

This is indeed my mom... I can confirm she is a real person. Please be nice and respectful! She really knows her stuff when it comes to healthy living/eating, and essential oils!

Very cool. And yet my Mum refuses to read my Facebook let alone my blog lol.

I doubt she finds my Steemit blog very interesting as it is somewhat geeky/technical, but I think she is planning on blogging about stuff she likes.

I think if we can all get our family and friends blogging on here then Steem will grow exponentially faster and with much more diverse content. It helps that she is already pretty into social media as it is though. ☺

She also forgot to mention that she owns some Bitcoins and Litecoins as per my advice... she is definately not your average grandma!! Unfortunately she bought in around the Mt. Gox bubble, but I have taught her the ancient art of how to hodl!

wellcome

Awesome story, i am to also very passionate about these subjects, specifically staying fluoride and chloride free, great to see the age barrier slowly being broken down in crypto to :D

Thank you!! So happy to be here and yes I stay away from those two things also!! #poisons

welcome! I look forward to read your posts :)

We're really happy to have you here on Steemit. Thank you for the terrific introduction!

Awesome! Welcome to the party, from a young-ish whipper snapper :)

Thank you so much!! Nice to meet you!!

I think you are a happy supergrandma. Let's hope that chemical free lifestyle is our great future!

Thank You!!! yes i hope it is in everyone's future!!

I'm lucky to get my daily coconut water for 1 USD at the near by market ! I couldn't live without a morning veggie juice ! Nice post !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55