Introduceyourself - Nutrition to Crypto Currency and Now to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

intro.jpg

I practice Nutrition and enjoy sharing Nutrition tips to help others as this is what I love do and doing it for last many years. My mother was also in the same profession but she more inclined towards charity. In 05 / 08 / 2015 when I established my profile on

Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/116976693167865141236

and I've been enjoying ever since the presence of connecting with people. When I started using google plus then I realized it, it's bit fun to be there but still I limit myself as I live hectic life due to my professional life. I do not prefer to be too much on social media and share my personal life so I use it only for my website.

Website

I have been running run my own blog a HEALTHMUSK http://healthmusk.com since 2015-05-08

Facebook
I run Facebook page as well since May 2015 https://www.facebook.com/HealthMusk/
1,613 people liked my page so far
1,599 people follow my page

Twitter
https://twitter.com/HealthMusk
19.2K followers

Confession
I'm not boasting off anything just trying to share what I did and this is what I'm doing. I know it's not a proper introduction but I'm really not good at this stuff (I'm afraid, nor I'm comfortable doing this) and still I'm trying to do my best I can and hope you'd appreciate my efforts.

My Challenges
I faced many challenges in my life but I don't like to rant about problems (as no one cares) rather I focus on solutions, by the grace of God I look good but voice is horrible, literally bad and sometimes people stare at me for a while during conversion . . This is the reason I had to think a lot to choose what I do for living so that I don't have to speak. This embarrasses me but I've overcome from this as I learned how to be myself

Even though I was good at studies and loved, what I chose for my career (to be into nutrition) but due to terrible voice I had to face some challenges. I created good video or presentation but I had to go without my voice which almost makes video die, so after struggling for quite some time I started taking help from technology to work for me as my voice. I used it in my youtube videos.

Youtube Journey Since May 2015
I made so far around 60 videos in my:
Youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYGiWIwLcdqyDZVxYtbibJA

Each video is created by I me and I crafted these videos with my expertise and made it a master piece. So far I have 777,619 views

Still Some People Complaint
Still some people complaint they say the information which I share is A grade but voice is not good because I used computer technology to help me but I've no option because it is still better than my voice, anyways let it go.

Now on Steemit - a new Journey Begins

I landed on @Steemit because I was into @cryptocurrency for quite a while as I traded. I do a few other things to see new opportunists or sometimes for my fun.

Everybody says Steemit is a good platform and you meet nice people so lets hope for the best and I'm here.

Sort:  

Hi Sarahrowling... Welcome joining steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting posts and comments. I think you have the ability to give interesting writing in steemit. your good work will be appreciated. good luck. And thank you very much... ☺

Hi @fataelrumy thank you so much for giving me warm welcome :) and having faith in me. It means a lot to me.

I'm new to this community so I need to learn and grow here at the same time. I definitely believe with my efforts and support from the fellow members I'll adapt the quick pace of learning and will be able to contribute to the wonderful Steemit community :)

Good luck sarahrowling.. ☺

Thank you so much. I'm afraid, by mistake you written 'a' in my last name whereas it is 'o': Rowling.

BTW have you seen any of my video posts https://steemit.com/@sarahrowling which I made lately, your feedback is much appreciated. I'm Nutritionist and this is one of the ways I share health tips online since May 2015.

I appreciate your support. Hope we'll have a good time here.

yes, I apologize for being wrong in typing your name. it was not intentional. and i have edited it.. 😊

No worries :)

A warm and happy welcome to Steemit dear @sarahrowling! :) <3
I really like your intro post! You seem to be a very interesting person! :)
And I am excited to read more of you!
You don't need to feel bad or small because of your voice. However it may sound, it is your unique and special voice. And if it sounds different to the average voice, then be proud to be a diamond between stones :)
People always lokk for differences to mock others, but I am sure you truely a re a beautiful person in any way! Big hug to you, lots of good vibes and a lot of fun and success on Steemit <3

Thanks for the warm welcome and for the kind words.

Thank you, thank you so much. By reading your words, I felt peace and felling grateful to you. Seems like I found a good friend here <3

Your response is really touching! :) Thank you very much! I am grateful we met each other here my freind <3

Hi @sarahrowling, welcome to steemit. It is not a easy to make money on steemit, but if you interact with people it will happen. Try to follow people that share your interests and only get followers that have something in common with you. Lots of people have lots of followers but this followers don't upvote their stuff. Even me. I have over 700 followers now but only a handful are really interested in my Love and marriage blog and then I post some photography and also I do some christian posts. But you will find your way here, like the rest of us did.

Hi @hope777 thank you so much for the warm welcome. I am grateful to you for sharing your experience and helping me to get right direction by giving me a few tips. I'm new to Steemit so I have to learn a lot especially when I'm not very good at social skills but I'm sure people like you whom I came across here are going to be there to help me on this journey.

BTW have you seen my video posts https://steemit.com/@sarahrowling I'm Nutritionist and this is what I'm good at. Do you have any interest in Nutrition? Did you like any video?

BTW you got another loyal follower, hope your love / marriage posts can help me to design my love life :)

Thx for following, ☺As data is very expensive in South Africa I dnt really watch videos. I am supposed to be interested in nutrition as I am a diabetic, but not easy every day.

No worries, I can understand.
Thank you :)

Welcome on Steemit! How long have you been lurking before posting anyway? lol

Thank you so much for the greeting, I appreciate that. I try to learn from you @kevinwong and other members, hope I will have a smooth journey at Steemit.

:)

UpVoted @sarahrowling in support of Your sincere wonderful sharing of goodness through various avenues.

@fataelrumy Thanks for resteeming, I appreciate that.

welcone to steemit community

Thanks I appreciate that.

This post has received a 44.12 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @hope777. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thanks @lovejuice for the upvote and my gratitude to @hope777 for showering me with her Love

Some are angels in the form of humans and I'm grateful to all of them.

FYI: I don't understand 'Witnesses' concept as I'm new to here, I visited to that link but didn't know whom to upvote.

Pleasure!. You will learn with time. You will come accross witnesses and get to know some of them, then you can decide to vote for them. Aggroed is the creator of the "bot" Lovejuice. He is a good guy and does a lot for minnows like us.

Okay, yeah I started reading one article per day (almost everyday) when I surf and educating myself. Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66708.32
ETH 3471.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18