Introduction - Who is Sarah Rodebush?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends!

I decided that it was about time for an introduction post. I'm new here to Steemit and my goal for this post is to establish more credibility for myself so that YOU, my readers, know who I am and what type of content I plan on sharing here.

SRPhoto-beach-4.jpg

My name is Sarah Rodebush (pictured above 05/19/17). I grew up in San Diego County and I just graduated with my bachelor's degree in Visual Communication from Brigham Young University - Idaho. I love all things having to do with photography, graphic design, social media, video production, etc. I really just thrive on all things that are visually captivating. I'm a lover of beautiful places, beautiful things, and beautiful people.

Because I just completed a degree that focused on these specific creative areas, I feel that I can help individuals who have these similar passions to further develop their talents.

My mission on Steemit is to share what I know while also learning from others. I feel that we can truly learn & grow the most effectively while working together in a community effort.

lauren-mancke-69437.jpg

You might be wondering - How did this girl come across Steemit?

Well, my husband just graduated with his Bachelors in Business Finance. Do I need to say more? (ha!)

At the start of the year, he fully immersed himself in the crypto-world and at the time, I had no choice but to dive in with him (and all our money)! But at this point, I see the power that the Blockchain has to empower people all across the globe, and I want to be a part of it.

I hope that you guys will be able to identify my genuine desire to share the knowledge that I have about photography & other areas of visual communication while recognizing the quality of my content as well.

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 11.04.34 AM.png

If you would like to check out more of my work on other media platforms, here are my several different account profiles:

Website: http://sarahjanele.com/ (View Contact page for Steemit validation)
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahrodebush/
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-mcewan-rodebush-8a472a10a/ (I shared this post there)

I'd love to connect with other creatives & influencers here so that I can learn the ways of Steemit and gain insights that will improve my reputation as a whole. Feel free to follow along for tips, tricks, photos, and insights all from yours truly.

Sort:  

Nice post my friend! It's never too late to do an introductory post. I hope you are enjoying the platform and continue to contribute quality content. Have a greet weekend!

Thank you so much! I know I'm late to the game, I just didn't know about the importance of an introductory post until now! :) Enjoy your weekend as well!

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy :)

Thank you! I appreciate it :)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Sarah. Upvoted and Followed.

Thank you so much! I appreciate the welcome :)

You're most very welcome Sarah! :-D

Really great post, I'm following you and look forward to seeing what you create. Looks like both you and your husband will be making magic here and in life. All the very best!

Thank you so much for your kind words!! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to the knowledge you have to share!

Thank you! I look forward to sharing :)

Thank you! Glad to be here :)

Nice to meet you, Sarah Rodebush :)

Nice to meet you as well!

Following :-)
Here's a link that may help you in the future... https://www.steemithelp.net/

ww.gif
Welcome to the community.

follow mithrilweed.png

Thanks so much! I appreciate the advice and the comment :)

Welcome, I like your style

Thank you! I appreciate the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28