INTRODUCE YOURSELF take 2

Photo on 5-11-17 at 2.30 PM.jpg
Hey steemit community this is my take 2 of my introduction. Someone suggested that I post a picture with my username and here it is =)

I also wanted to talk a little about myself and how I got introduced to this community.
I am from Portland Oregon. Yes the green state and it is also well known for their food carts ( the food is BOMB!) Oregon is beautiful and well known for its nature. It has gorgeous hiking areas and the community we live in is very friendly.

How I got introduced to this community was by my husband. He was like hey I heard about this community where you can blog and get paid for it. At first I was very skeptical. Thinking this is too good to be true. I tried blogging before, and it was so hard to get a following and it seemed as though no one was viewing my content. After trying for some time and not getting any feedback or views I gave up. But I decided to give another try on here. The community seems great and very friendly and people will actually interact on here !
I started a few days ago posting an introduction on here and I actually got comments and that really excited me. People replying just gave me a boost to continue doing this and not give up!
I'm here for the journey !
Please leave me some helpful tips that helped you succeed on here ! That would greatly be appreciated =)
I hope to make some friends on here on a similar journey as I am on.
Thanks Sarah

Sort:  

Wellcome my friend

Hi Sarah. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

@stephenkendal Hi thank you so much for the welcome Stephen =)

Welcome! Also, good luck on take 2!

@jeffernon thank you so much =)

I too have struggled gathering a following elsewhere, in Steemit my efforts have paid off so far. Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @sarahc1362

Looks like you have been taking these tips seriously and some have noticed!

Here's another one!

On the top right corner "hamburger button" click it and you will see Trending Topics

All those tags that you see as you scroll down to see what is trending...

Click on what you find interesting and maybe comment and vote on a few of the post that you enjoyed. If your comment is genuinely felt by the blogger he/she might comment back and possibly follow you and even possibly read your blog which they might find interesting and vote it and even possibly Resteem it!

That way you will gain a following of the same liked minded individuals that see the same interest. By looking at your blog I was not able to really identify what you actually like? Your "tags" that you use usually will identify what you like most or want to blog about.

Most importantly...

Have FUN

:D

@cassidyandfranks thanks for more tips I have been trying to research and learn as much as I can to be successful on here ! all tips are really appreciated =)

Welcome! I have Oregon in my sights to visit in the next year. I saw pics and heard it is beautiful!

Welcome! 2nd time's a charm :) Upvoted, re-steemed and followed :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51