Hello Steemians!

I joined about a week ago and am slowly figuring out the what's what of steemit.
I must admit, I already like many aspects of this site much more than facebook.

The big question here seems to be Who Am I??
Well, I must admit as a 30 year old mother of three I am still figuring that out.
I'm a Michigander; born and raised in Muskegon Michigan. I'm into music of all genres and once upon a time was an exceptional violinist. I'm into homesteading, plant studies, and homeopathic/naturalistic medicine. That's not to say I do not put to use western medicine, of course it has it's place; but in my opinion, unless it's an emergency, safer more natural alternatives are much more effective for long term health.

I am homeschooling/unschooling my oldest child and plan to use this site as a way for him to learn about different cultures, lifestyles, and points of view.

I look forward to learning from, and sharing with you all!

Sort:  

Wow you are such a great person, it is nice to know that you also have a passion for natural medicine I know there are some steemian here who have the same passion. =)
Welcome to steemit and best of luck to you. =)

Thank you!
In just the past few days I've found several like minded people from all over this planet. I'm loving the content here already!

Excellent your writing. I am a father of 3 children and I would like to know more about your experience with natural
medicine and above all the self-education of your child. I follow you.

I've healed things as serious as strep throat with things that were in my yard (along with some garlic and honey from the cupboard:)
We incorporate my natural stance into many of our "lessons" I love the natural curve of learning children display when they aren't being forced to memorize and obey...

Ok I'll be aware of your publications on two topics. Thx

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Absolutely!
Thanks for the support

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Thank you, glad to be here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55