Hello Steemit, I'm Sara :)

Hello Steemians,  

So this blogging stuff is a whole new exciting level for me. I heard about steemit from one of my colleagues and I found this really amazing. Isn't it wonderful to let people know about yourself, about your thoughts and earn from it as well?  

Who am I?   

It sounds weird, but I suck at introducing myself!!!  Well, my name is Sara, completed my Master’s degree in Political Science (majors in International Relations - Boring I know :) Apart from Master’s degree, I hold specialization certification in Human Resource Management, and a professional teacher’s training degree. I’m from Pakistan, home of rich historical and cultural heritage, interesting in its own way.  

I work for a Customer Support Company since June 2014. In my most recent position, I’ve become a Trainer. I’ve spent the last 3 years sharpening my Customer Service skills. I am self-motivated, and dedicated towards my work. I love my job but sometimes you get stuck working with a coworker whom you actively dislike (Don’t worry I’m not talking about you @ghulammujtaba :P).  


No obstacle is too big for me to handle, especially if I am determined to prove someone who didn’t believe in me. And I would like to thank all those people who ever doubted my abilities. Because of those people I did better than what I was capable of.   


I have different sides of my personality:  


An inspired artist.  

(Inspired by someone)


The Weirdo.  

The decent.  

The nerdy.

The sweetest. 


Oh I would like to introduce everyone to my niece Rania (1 year old) she means the world to me. The most beautiful baby girl with grey eyes. She is so adorable, whenever I feel depressed and down I cuddle with her (And she hates it lol). She wakes me up by sitting on my face. 


I'm a foodie and I say that with complete confidence. I like to try new restaurants and food. That’s why I can't stick to a diet for more than a week. I always try to make my diet plan as fun as possible and ended up eating Pizzas, Pasta, and steak with heavy sauces. Fml… 

 I am independent, mysterious, free-spirited and unpredictable. I am both loving and detached. Inconsistency is my constant problem, but I’ll definitely try my best to be consistent with this platform.  I’m always thinking about a million different things. I literally used to stay up all night just thinking!!! Thinking about the weird and embarrassing things I have done so far, about the future, about my family, fantasizing about me getting married (but I'm in no rush to get married) There was a picture in my mind of decorating my house, cooking a meal for my husband (not the breakfast, I really don’t like making breakfasts, he’ll make the breakfast for both us). 

I can easily cocoon and shut the world out when isolation kicks in. Sometimes you need to take a break from everyone and spend time alone. 

I was born shy and quiet but on the other hand I was witty and energetic. I really miss my old life but can't talk to anyone about it. I was creative and genius, living in my own world. But I was confused that how would I make a life out it. My hobbies were exploring different painting mediums, flower making, dry arrangements, poetry, sketching, reading books, playing cricket, skating, swimming, dancing etc. But then I grew up! And being a grown up is a lot of work, sometimes it's very rewarding, you start taking responsibility for your own life. You work hard, you earn more and that’s all about it.  

David Dunn From the album Yellow Balloons 

And then I grew up 

And then I got older 

Then my life got tough 

And we grew apart  


My goal is to inspire others to better themselves and believe in creating their own destiny. Just don't let anyone ever dull your sparkle. You have to know that you are good enough and worth it and it is never too late to be what you might have been, just don’t give up.      

Love  

Sara  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Sara! We're glad to have you here. This is such an awesome platform for people to share their passions and earn some extra money too! Loved the different pictures of yourself. And I totally agree, that it's best to be thankful for doubters as they can be a driving force for your success in life. Keep up the great work! :)

You're absolutely right. Thank you :)

Welcome! I've recently joined Steemit. I will follow you and if you like my blog please do the same @zelenicic.

Thank you, Jackraptor :)

Hello, welcome to Steemit! This place is amazing.

Stay active with posting, commenting and upvoting and you will be successful.

There are some great tools for Steemit to help too like the Steem Follower tool that will get you more upvotes and followers.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=3027

Have fun!

Thanks for sharing :)

Hey Sara, welcome aboard and it was fun getting to know you. Just stay consistent here and you will definitely grow and love this place. All the very best!

Thanks for the kind words, Sharoon : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65