A little about me

52182833-F973-4AB9-BB61-A9FDCF561BC6.jpegHi fellow Steemiams!! Thanks for welcoming me to your community.

I’m excited to explore all of the opportunities and blogs that are on offer!!
Let me introduce myself... My name is Sandie and I’m a single mum of 2 beautiful daughters, whom are my world. We have been on a roller coaster of a journey throughout the last 5 years, and I’m glad to say that we are now loving life!!

A little bit about our background... we originally resided in what a lot of people call the dessert, however it was our home and we were happy. Until the day that my life and my children’s lives were turned upside down and torn apart. You see the children’s father was a great person, he was a fantastic father and partner and he would do anything for anyone.
One day that all changed... he became addicted to drugs, Ice. That was the new love of his life.

He forgot about me and he forgot about the children. My daughters and I went to hell and back, with his mood swings, coming down and sleeping for days, the house being raided by the police in front of the kids, not being able to live in the house I owned with him and the list goes on. I didn’t think that it was possible for another human to destroy me in as many ways as he did.

The 3 of us received counselling for quite a few years and my eldest has been diagnosed with PTSD and Anxiety. I have been diagnosed with Depression and Anxiety.

After the roller coaster ride we had been on it finally dawned on me that I needed a big life change, which brings me to now say I love my life!! I relocated from the dessert to the ocean and it has been the most positive and amazing decision I have ever made!!

We all love it here and are ready to start a new life with lots of happy @memories and @positive vibes.

Enough about me for the time being, I will post more as it comes to me, not sure exactly in what way yet, it may be via @photography or short stories or even @poetry. Time will tell.

Thank you for taking the time to read my @introduction and I hope to make a whole new world of sunshine and amazing people here on @steemit8FD63A89-A1F1-4518-8EFC-F729D7C2C2D6.jpeg!!C60F6469-00A2-4FE5-B073-7A3C4B7F5B07.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to the family. After the rain comes the sun, they say. You're here for a change of story.

Thank you, yes I am and I can’t wait to share it with everyone.

@choogirl @ausbitbank this is a friend of mine who has just signed up with steemit and is looking at joining #teamaustralia @santaynik

I did @santaynik and upvote with minnowsupport though she is not connected on discord yet

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neddykelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to steemit community!!!
... Life must go on despite of what had happened in the past.. Be an inspiration.. :) :) :)

Thank you!!! That’s my plan and I hope I can be :)

You can be :) :) :)

Welcome to Steemit please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you

Thank you, greatly appreciated

Great intro, Congratulations ! Welcome to STEEMIT! It's an awesome community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. Best of luck

Thanks heaps. I’m so excited to share all of my amazing adventures here.

Welcome to this fantastic community. You certainly have endured quite a bit. Your story is inspirational and I wish you all the best while here and in life in general.
giphy-downsized (5).gif

Thank you so much! Here’s to a bigger and better future!

I do wish you a bigger and better future too!

Hi @santaynik. Welcome to the Steemit family.

I adore your courage and determination to get a better life, especially for your daughters. I do hope you will have fun here. Cheers.

Thank you so much @viverridae my daughters are my world

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

You girls sure have been through tough phases. I hope everything will settle quickly and Steemit will help in a way or another. Welcome to Team Australia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65