Hi from Las Vegas, and the ASoiaF fandom

Hello Steemit,

I'm Dalyce (pronounced Dallas) and no, I'm not from Texas. First off, a shout out to @hotsauceislethal, with whom I crossed paths during his mini vacation to Vegas. He was an especially cool and interesting patron at my place of work, and gave me the gift of Steemitdom. Not wanting to bore the living crap out of the community, I'll keep this simple.

  1. I'm a mom to a Phoenix and he is my world
  2. I often escape my world to the world of George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire, which I indulge in through multiple media, including most recently, the comic book series. I am obsessed with this series.
  3. I go to the gym, for reasons of vanity and sanity.
  4. I'm skeptical of social media, and therefore, of Steemit itself. But I hope to be pleasantly surprised.
  5. I worked for my B.A. in Film Studies and Creative Writing at Seattle University, and upon receiving my degree, hopped across the pond to spend one year abroad working as an English-teaching au pair (1/2 year in Slovakia, 1/2 year in France) before resettling in Las Vegas, my home town

At this point, my content will most likely pertain to the Game of Thrones franchise, the Witcher franchise, the fitness world, mom life, modeling/photography, and possibly, some creative writing, but I am by no means limited to any one of these things. Like most, I am ever changing and multi-faceted, and I yearn to dive into this hidden-in-plain-sight community.

I will leave you all with a photograph of myself shot by the inimitable Andrew Castaldi, and continue on my merry way investigating this community. Thanks for reading/ viewing!

Ciao,

Dalyce

26271674_2018510128361150_8483009624524455936_n(1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks for the welcome and kind words.

Hi @sansasnark I've heard you love Game of Thrones well I'm excited since I was able to watch the last chapter and got a new footwear inspired by GOT. =)

Welcome to Steemit! Good luck on this awesome site. Give me a follow and I'll follow back :) @phil917

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and this is cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76