Good day Steemians! Let me introduce myself

Do you know that person who is usually skeptical about new things and always keeps commenting on how easy it is for you to get ripped off online today? Well, that's me. Or at least that was me until I stumbled upon steemit. I used to spend hours on social networking sites just mindlessly scrolling through the news feed and getting nothing in return. Then I came across an article online that stated clearly how Google, Facebook, Youtube and most of the social networking platforms made money. They sell information about you to vendors like Amazon so that these vendors can suggest things that you might like depending on your interests. Have you seen stuff you view on other websites pop up as suggestions on Facebook? Well, that's how Facebook makes money. After knowing this I thought that it was unfair of Facebook to not give me a cut of that money. Ironically, it was through a Facebook suggestion that I came to know about steemit. In my quest of finding a social networking site that offers money for my services, I stumbled upon a video made by @jerrybanfield and thus here I am.

Greetings Steemians. My name is Sanju Prakash am 21 and I live in India.
PassPic1.jpg

I am a recent Engineering graduate, dreaming of pursuing a master's degree abroad.

My interests are reading, dancing and playing soccer.

My greatest inspiration in life is my dad. He's had to work very hard to get my family to where we are now and I wish to make him proud one day.

I am an active member in 2 Non-governmental Organizations (NGO's) and am always looking for ways to positively impact society.

I am going to be actively blogging about new technologies, the cultural heritages of my country, sports(mainly soccer) and much more. Hoping to make a positive impact and help others gain knowledge along the way.

I'm excited and am open to all your suggestions to get started with steemit.

Sort:  

Hello @sanjuprakash! Welcome to warm and welcoming Steemit community. Please feel yourself at home here. Upvoted and followed!

Welcome to our community :D

Welcome to Steem @sanjuprakash I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello there sir :) Its nice to see so many new faces every day. The energy here is great youre gonna love it.

baby WELCOME.gif
Babies are cute, Steemit make you go coo, here's an upvote, from me for you.

Welcome to steemit @sanjuprakash
Want to get upvote and follow, we have to share here about any thing that.

Since you have just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it. Good luck here and help each other. thank you

Hello there,welcome to steemit. There is so much to see here and learn, I look forward to your posts.
Followed you and upvoted, feel free to follow me back @harleyquinn :)

Good morning! Welcome to Steemit, a pleasure to have you here! You can count on me for what you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Welcome to Steemit @sanjuprakash, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

welcome to Steemit @sanjuprakash I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43