MY STEEMIT INTRODUCTION (YAY)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear reader,
This is my first post which dictates my entrance into the crypto blogging world. I would like to introduce myself and tell you a story.

I was born in a little city of Italy called Savigliano and I always had the love for technology. I have been raised in a country where people who does not respect the rules usually do not get punished but my parents tought me the integrity and the love for humanity and science (even if they are only a truck driver and a janitor, respectively).

Back in 1994 a lot of things happened. There was an alluvion near my city (of the Tanaro river), The North America Free Trade Agreement became official, Apple launched the first Macintosh, Finland became part of Europe. Oh and I had birth :D .

I went to a secondary school in Fossano called IIS G. Vallauri and I started to learn programming. However, since bad luck I came out with a bad grade and decided to give myself a second possibility: I went into the University of Turin, Computer Science Department and got a First Level Degree with a score of 109 on 110 and redeemed myself.

During my studies I met a person and I had an argument with him: it was regarding Database Models (then I realized he was a University student too) and we discussed a lot.

That person was one of Arduino (yeah, the Arduino company which sells microcontrollers-like stuff :P) and yes, I was arrogant with him because I didn't knew. He saw my determintation and ...

... later I went to work for Arduino and I learnt as fast possible, since I spent almost every night in both learning how to learn and new skills, from cloud to back end development to blockchain.
Now I am a researcher in University of Turin, Blockchain section and we work on a way to put it into normal life of people, via providing discount and coupons and gamifying the process of buying goods.

search for me on linkedin: https://linkedin.com/in/alessandrosanino
or on github

I am a strong promoter of self improvement and open source and I am sure we can help each other to grow together.

I now leave all of you with a picture of University Of Turin robot portrait
asd.jpg

Which name do you choose for it? Give me an answer :)
I am happy to hear your opinion in a comment.

Have a nice day,
AS

Sort:  

hello @saniales and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thank you @ricmark

Hi, it’s nice to meet you.

nice to meet you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09