Hi Steemians - I'm new

Hi, I'm Nick, 43 years of age and married with two children. I come from the largest floating island in the open wide blue. Due to physical and mental health problems my past few years have been restricted. (Ah life's challenges) Any way now that I'm not working I'm helping my wife to home school our 2 children. This is a blessing in disguise on so many levels, for instance part of the national schooling curriculum is studies on the marine environment, Which is one of my passions and interest, I have a huge love for nature. As well as being with my children on a regular basis and being able to watch them grow, laugh, run and be little happy people.
So what can I contribute? Probably not a lot, but I know that this journey will be interesting and fun. Isn't that what steemit is about? Unity, transparency, the global promotion of peace, a chance for the little people, the nobody's.
We will endeavour to share rare, unique, and hopefully informative information on the whole biodiversity of the estuary creek system, ocean, rocky headlands, beaches and surrounding forest that we call our backyard and home. For the next four years we will share our journeys and discoveries with you through photography, art and written expressions, as well as videos and if I can draw up some courage I will share some of my original songs.

Nick 1.jpg

Nick 2.jpg
This is where we live.

Sort:  

You are welcome, i hope you enjoy your stay in steemit community

Welcome to Steemit. I'll be your follower, doing it with great interest and hope it will be cool. Will see you on Steemit :)

Great i hope you do enjoy

Welcome, the first photo is very nice

Welcome to steemit @Nick

Great photos, love the sunset in the second one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65