Hello Steemers, let me properly introduce myself

Hey!!! Thank you for stopping by my Steemit profile. I only joined a few days ago and I just realised I probably should have introduced myself.

My name is Samuel Earp, a traditional realism artist who loves to paint landscapes in oils, especially scenes of New Zealand, Australia and Guernsey among others. 

I was born on the island of Guernsey in 1979 but grew up in the South West of England where I did a lot of drawing and painting from an early age, I always loved landscape art even as a child. I moved to the beautiful country of New Zealand in 2009 and have been there ever since.

I have a passion for painting landscapes, especially water and the sea, which I enjoy painting most of all. I also love to paint outdoors on location (en plein air). '

I love recreating the colours, light and atmosphere of nature on canvas. Painting gives me an enormous sense of well-being and connectedness.

I especially love the dramatic landscapes and beautiful colours that are so unique to the New Zealand wilderness and I channel this into my mountain paintings.

If you are interested in landscape and seascape art, have a look at my website at: samuelearp.com

If you have any questions regarding my art works or you would like help with your own painting please feel free to contact me through my website

Subscribe to my mailing list and be entered in the monthly draw to win a free print.

Sort:  

Very beautiful Paintings, i have to visit New Zealand someday, it's a magical place ! Great post. Welcome to Steemit !

Thanks @magicalwolf New Zealand is a beautiful country, I've been living here for 8 years but I'm originally from the UK. I joined Steemit less than a week ago so still getting to know how it works. I realised today that I didn't properly introduce myself!

Wonderful ! i resteemed your post, you deserve more views and get more people to see you and your talents.

Thanks so much for that @magicalwolf very much appreciated. I love painting, it's my life. I also want to help other artists with their painting too :)

Hi Samuel,
Welcome to the Steemit Family!
Your paintings are lovely. Keep posting them :)

Thanks @coincravings Steemit is a great website, really enjoying reading peoples content on here :)

Welcome to Steemit @samuel-earp-art
Wonderful paintings
Looking forward to your posts
Followed & upvote
Cheers

Thanks @mystisoul great to meet you. I have followed you back, thanks :)

Beautiful, followed and upvoted.

Thanks @hilarski much appreciated. Followed back too :)

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

It is a fabulous platform for people like you ad me which are creative and no censoring from google etc.. I will make the effort one when in Queenstown to visit your studio. Thanks,

Thanks @housewhisper, year you definitely should :)

Beautiful art, thanks for sharing, I think it's great when people stop for a moment during their busy day and admire nature. You offer them the opportunity to do so with your paintings. Well done! And welcome here!

Thanks @jenmendez, sorry for the late reply :)

Welcome to steemit....yep, also a bit late, just catching up when your post and paintings caught my eye.
Looking forward to seeing more of your amazing work. 😊 Resteemed another of your blogs as I think more people should see it too.

Thanks @katdvine, sorry for the late reply, thanks for the re-steem :)

beautiful! i love the way you paint water... the ocean, lakes... gorgeous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82