Introducing myself properly to the community

Yeah I know you're wondering why I'm doing my "introduceyourself" post now, well just read on.

I started steemit when there weren't much tutorial about steemit and its rules. I had no guide and no mentor ( if only I met @ogochukwu when I newly joined steemit) for that reason I broke so many rules which now I regret.

In January , I was tired of ponzi schemes and so I decided to research on legitimate ways to make money with cryptocurrency and My research led me to Steemit. I registered on steemit in March this year with just the idea that steemit pays good post. I did some few copying and pasting because I saw other people's post and thought long post = good payouts,little did I know that your payout depends on how well you socialize and make valuable contents, you mustn't make long or short posts, just make good and original post and sincerely make comments after reading a post.

When I started, I didn't know about "introduceyourself" too, untill after a month. After I learnt about it, I couldn't make a proper one because I felt it was already too late for me to introduce myself properly to the community. With absolutely no idea about the proper use of tags, I filled "introduceyourself" in most tags in my first few post because I noticed people that posted their introduceyourself post made good pay out from their post, so I felt I could use it anytime I wanted good attention. (ignorance)

Instead of trying to make fast cash , I decided to search for the rules and that changed my steemit experience.

So who is @samstickkz ?

selfiecamera_2017-11-25-17-13-10-384.jpg

My name is Joseph Samuel Daniel, I'm from Akwa ibom State, born in Lagos State, Nigeria. I grew up in one of the roughest place in Nigeria called "AJEGUNLE" . (please note the past tense, things are getting better there)

Everything weren't properly falling into place while growing up , but I managed to finish primary school , secondary school and then got into university of uyo to study computer science.

Few months after I celebrated My admission into school, things became really tough but I didn't quit. Rather I kept searching for new ways to raise money so I could finish university,which I did.

Life is filled with challenges and those challenges are not there to pull you down, they are there to build you up. I learnt pretty early in my life that money doesn't keep or buy happiness, money can bring you happiness but can't keep it.

In other for me not to find myself getting sad because of little funds for school , I started searching for those things that would make me relax when I got tensed up and that was how I fell in love with music.

My love for music was so much to the point that I attempted learning all the instruments in church I actually used part of my fees to a book on jazz chords which I still have , but I only succeeded on learning my favorite 3 instruments, which are drums (that's how I got the name @samstickkz), keyboard and guitar.

I'm a Christian and a member of the BELIEVERS' LOVEWORLD NATION , I love swimming, teaching, eating afang soup with better fufu,watching cartoon sometimes with my nephew and singing.

summary: I'm Joseph Samuel Daniel aka @samstickkz , I'm a Nigerian with a difference. I love music and I believe anyone can be whoever he or she chooses to be, as long as you follow the road and obey the rule to success.

There is no shortcut to success, the shorter the cut, the shorter the success.

Steemit is a wonderful community and I'm proud to be one of those pushing steemit around Nigeria through the #project20millionnaija headed by @ejemai .

thank you steemit community


Adobe_20171116_160111.jpg

Sort:  

Nice introduction post and this is my first time learning about you. Welcome to Steemit!

Good job on your intro post. I am still two weeks in so spending a lot of time reading and commenting too. I plan on putting together mine in the next few days.

Big welcome too dear

What's up. Welcome to Steemit.

Wow, do you mean without proper introduction you may not get the attention of others on this platform?

You will, attention when you make quality post

Hey, it was great to read your introductory post. I did mine a few months down the line too.
I have a question in regard to a dish that you mentioned called Fufu. Do you now if this is similar to cou-cou from Barbados?

Hey nice to meet you @elfeda , I missed your introduceyourself post. Concerning your fufu, fufu is a Nigerian meal.

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of weekly dividends. Thank you and keep up with your great work!

Welcome to steemit @samstickks :-D

Oh thank you sir

Hi @samstickkz I would say welcome, but you are oldskool so Steem on!

Hehe yeah I'm school, but just wanted my proper "introduceyourself" to be registered on steem blockchain

Welcome to Steem!

Old man on steemit. Its now you are doing introductory post. Isnt it too late for that?

It's never too late. I just want it to register on steem blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47