Finally, i have gotten a platform to unleash my God giving talent

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians, I very delighted to be on this platform. Right now, am just happy like a kid that has gotten a new toy. Finally I have gotten a platform where I can unveil my talent.

#How I got here.

I found steemit through the recruitment scheme of @euronation, lead by @eurogee, @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @bob-elr, @drigweeu, @dray91eu @edith4angelseu @jea.It's really a rare privilege and a pound of divine blessing to have come across the euronation group ( worthy of mentioning rare gem in eurogee), God bless you all. You guys rock

#about me
My name is SAMUEL OBINNA from imo state (Nigeria) I am a third year student in the department of banking and finance, Michael okpara federal university of agriculture (umudike). Am an indigenous rapper, a song writer and also a dancer.!

#the life of a song writer and dancer

Being signed into a record label I have to meet up to expectations, so I started writing raps with my local assent. I later decided to make it big and met up to international standards so I joined a music academy and that was when my passion and love for writing increased tremendously. Although my dad was not in support of my choice career, I deemed it fit to keep on to the track not minding the circumstance. As a rapper and a song writer, I wrote songs for many and gave in my best to it. Sometimes I get bullied by my father whenever he sees me writing lyrics, he wanted me to be a doctor and not a musician. He saw young upcoming artists As people with no future or people chasing shadows. I Neva gave up my dreams so I continued attending my music class why I got admission into the higher institution. I later joined a dance crew in my school it was really amazing because It has been my dream to combine my music with dance. !)

#my vision

Most times young and upcoming musicians are not appreciated or encouraged. Dancers on the other side are not even welcomed because nobody wants his/her child to make dancing a profession. So my vision is to raise funds and set up a crew that Will scout for young talents in entertainment whether dancing or singing and encourage, nurture and guide them to make their dreams a reality. And also holding national campaigns to sensitize parents on encouraging their children who choose music are their careers

#Why am here

Am here to blog about about the entertainment industry.
Am here to promote good music.
Am here to promote dancers and also to support other entertainers on this amazing and fun filled career of ours
) am very happy to be here¡!

Sort:  

@sammyswt you are really at the right place. Steemit is a wonderful community and platform where you can really maximise the fullest of your potentials.

Keep writing and do that which makes you happy and fullfill..

Welcome on board brother..
Thumbs up

This is an interesting post, it good to see you here.

Hi @sophy thanks alot, am very happy to be in this amazing platform

Thanks @brightfame I really appreciate, so happy I met you, together we will achieve greatness

Thanks @eurogee, you have been an impact maker, am really happy you brought me to this platform

Welcome @sammyswt the future #wizkid who will be spraying the stemmian dollars. Remember to back up your password and abide by the rules and regulations. Also help to move the steem community forwards.

Thanks @antigenx am very happy i met you here, together we will achieve success

Hey man,

You might want to check out Amuse - they’re a blockchain-based music platform, and if I recall correctly, they were initially starting with a number of artists from Nigeria. Might be something interesting there for you... 😎

Thanks it my pleasure, I will check on it

Welcome to steenit bro

Thanks @camillius this is the best place to be

Thanks am very happy to be here

Alright. Thanks for following me

Welcome aboard

Thanks @piusrita its a great previlage to be in this wonderful platform

Congratulations @sammyswt, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thanks alot, am happy to be in this community

Welcome to the family of steemians where dreams come true.

Thanks alot, I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68