Deep Breaths - Here it is, Introducing SammoSK.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

me.jpg


Hello fellow Steemians.

My name is Sam. I have a history in IT, Network Management, and Systems Administration. I was a Customer Support Officer for a large financial organization. Currently engaged in a systems support and help-desk role for an online service. I am a CNC wood machinist, and a keen motorbike rider and creator of poetry.

I've been a part of the Cryptosphere for some time now, supporting the networks by spreading the word of Crypto to all that will listen (and some that wouldn't).

I've had my eye on SteemIt for some time, but was always discouraged from joining due to many factors. Namely, the mass flag wars that were happening earlier on, among others. Least of which is my difficulties with interacting with people on a personal level, (suffering from PTSD/Anxiety does not help).

But I have made a choice to step outside of my comfort zone here, and attempt to enrich this network as well. It has established itself as well as shown that there ARE actually some positive and uplifting individuals here. I wish to join in the collective effort to empower all of it.

As always, I try to put my money where my mouth is. In this particular instance its my time, effort and coin where my mouth is since that is precisely what I'm investing here. Thus, I have started posting my creative works in an attempt to share the love and join in the freedom of expression that we all share here.

My short and long term goals with the SteemIt platform are as follows.

  • Support and motivate the growth of the platform by introducing new users.

  • Examples are @bohemianhacks and @zenonymous. Encouraging them to post quality content to help enrich the experience of everyone here.

  • Support proper use of the platform by curating appropriately. (Still learning this, it is quite the daunting task.)

  • Join in community efforts such as @minnowsupport and @teamaustralia and @centerlink in order to uplift the one and the many at the same time.

  • Utilize my exposure to the marketplace to add liquidity and value to the Steem/BTC and SBD/BTC pairs on bittrex by automating trading strategies and using the profits to boost the value of Steem.

Long term:

Well.. this one is a little more complicated.

But I have a goal of eventually creating an entirely passive stream of bits that I will use to fund initiatives like:

  • Renewable energy.
  • Green data centers.
  • Self funded schools using the following
    • Automated trading, Staking coins, Masternodes.
    • Renewably run servers rented (VPS/Hashing/Distributed Compute).
    • Miners (GPU/ASIC/CPU)
    • Engagement on Steemit.

I wish to break people free of the cycles of abuse they are trapped in, poverty, starvation, physical and mental trauma. I know what it is like to be at the bottom and I want to lean down and help lift as many up as I possibly can. By giving them the tools to uplift themselves, give a human a fish, feed them for a day, teach a human to fish, feed them for a lifetime.

And to do this by engaging in educating and uplifting as many as are willing and able to learn free of charge, the only condition is a willingness to learn and a no-impact policy upon other participators.

I want to change the world, SteemIt.

Help me get there. Keep Steeming On (please be gentle)

Much love,

SammoSK.


me2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit (upvoted and followed).

You might also be interested in the content we post - here's our most recent photography post:
https://steemit.com/photography/@adaptnetwork/this-amazing-photograph-captures-26-hours-at-an-african-watering-hole-in-one-shot

Let me know what you think.

Interestingly enough I have a contest on for creative types :) feel free to enter.

Cool - I'll check it out. Thanks for the heads up.

no worries.<3

Great post mate. Love the pic too! Keep up the good work!

So welcoming, <3 Much love. :)

Hey there Sam. How are you doing?
Really cool introduction you got
I would like to welcome you to the Steemit community
I hope you have a great time here and achieve success
Looking forward to reading more of your post on the fast lane
Hopefully you would get a hold of it and post some really exciting stuff in here
You can check out my page and follow, I'm also very new here and very interested in making some good friends

Pleasure to meet you, thanks for taking the time to reply and to be so welcoming! <3

I find interest in socializing with new people... So how has your Time here on Steemit been so far?

Exciting, empowering, challenging due to learning new things, hard work in some ways because I've been writing quite a bit of new content. A positive experience. :)

Hey there buddy, you look wasted, I should've given you a bigger part in my piece yesterday other than just a mention.
Good meeting ya bro. Good luck here.
@tremendospercy

There is always another story! another chance. \o/ <3

Welcome! :) I've read a poem of yours before. I wish you luck on all your goals and whatever future goals you discover.

Always move the goalposts, can't stop the motivate. :)

Ah, I should definitely follow your lead and make (or add) lists for myself, too. XD

Or you could blaze your own trail and see where the path leads you. <3

Haha I'll try :)

Welcome to the steemit.
We have some story similar.

Welcome to Steem @sammosk I have sent you a tip

Wow dude. Inspirational. Now, dont bogart that bifta my friend. UV&F

Thank you for your kind words. <3

Glad to see you finally got this post up! Keep the smile. It will serve you and all of us well. You have my follow.

Gratitude <3

Hi! Welcome!

Thank you. :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50