Introduction; entering the Steemit Ocean!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello Steemit community, Samkary here making his initial appearance in this great community full of awesome people.


The full name is Samuel Wilson; I am a graphic designer, illustrator and painter. I also write fiction for fun. Oh, and I read a great deal of it too for that matter.

I love mystery… and drawing… and getting into the very essence of the surreal world using brushes, either in Photoshop or in real acrylics on canvas. I like viewing life as a playground of surreal happenings where “players” never quite achieve their absolute medal and if they do, they’ve never quite realized it. This is because the sky is the limit and so long as I’ve not yet been able to paint the sky green, I can comfortably say I haven’t grabbed that medal yet.

That, however, doesn’t give me the “right” to continue procrastinating. I am told no-one is getting any younger, not even the elusive Bitcoin.

That said, I am here to explore and to learn what you awesome guys have to teach. I know there’s a lot of goodies stashed in everyone’s backyard reserved for a time known as “later”, and today could be the much awaited “later”.
So finally, I decided to slap the stupid little talking duck in the face, that little talking duck sitting squarely in my mind that keeps telling me it’s not yet time. Not yet time to dive into social circles, into crypto-currency, into sharing my talents and into discovering stuff. And sometimes arguing with that duck isn’t enough, sometimes you just need to do it.

I am thrilled to be here, and I will accept the challenges and the obligations as well as the contributions. I will contribute stuff too for whomever may be interested to discover new ways of exploring Photoshop and Illustrator, and for the lovers of paranormal and spirituality as well as hard-core fiction.

Okay, ‘nuff said! Time to get sailing…

Sort:  

Happy steeming)))

Welcome aboard.

Nice art. I really like the first one on the sea. Artist seem to do pretty good here.

Check out these post to maximize your Steemit potential.

https://steemit.com/memo/@solarguy/how-i-make-steemit-work-for-me
some of my own personal tips that work for me.

https://steemstats.com
keep track of your steem power and past votes

https://steemit.chat/
help you connect with others and market your posts
there tons more but that will get you started.

^^

Thank you, I will!

Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to your contributions.

Thank you so much.

Welcome I look forward to
Seeing your posts in my feed

Thank you, hope to be seeing yours too!

Love your work, keep it up mate. Welcome to Steemit. Following ya :)

Humbled. Thank you, following you too!

Green Skies Ahead !

welcome to the community, congratulations on this decision

Congratulations @samkary! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @samkary! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63