I am a Concept Artist/Game Designer and completely new to Steemit!


Forest Temple by Sam Dutter

Hello!!! My name is Sam and it's a pleasure to meet you.

As an artist and tech junkie I can barely contain my excitement being a part of Steemit. This truly feels like the future. I can't wait to start contributing to such an awesome and empowering community.

Going to be hounding all of my art friends to get on this platform too!

I am a Californian, currently living in LA. I do a lot of work in Virtual Reality and with my drawings. I'm a peaceful, 6 ft goofball that just wants the best for everyone.

Really looking to connect with other artists and game designers on this platform! I think there is so much potential here and I can't wait to see what we all make together. Please message me if you're interested in these things as well!

Until next time!

Sort:  

Welcome! I always love seeing content from concept artists. As a developer myself, I always find it interesting to see where a game starts and to experience a little bit more of the artistic side of development. Not to mention concept art is incredibly beautiful in it's own right. Looking forward to seeing more of your stuff!

Thanks so much Darnuss! I can't agree enough. Taking a behind the scenes look into game development is what got me into it in the first place. I am so excited to share more of my work in the future!

Welcome to Steemit!
It's always awesome to have more talented artists in here 😃
You can use Dtube for posting videos and Steepshop for pictures with a very similar to instagram interface, both of them run as applications based on the Steemit platform, so they're all linked :)

Thanks so much! Glad to be here :D

I will definitely check those apps out! Really want to reach as many people as possible

Welcome!! I love seeing more Gamedevs joining here... It's really a good place. And I love seeing more gaming people (especially concept artists) here.

By the way you might want to check @utopian-io it's a website for open-source developers built on steemit and they give money for development posts.

I know you're not really a gamedev but you might have friends on this... just want to tell you that Utopian only accepts open source projects.

Hey there! Thanks for the warm welcome.

I will definitely check @utopian-io ! Seems like a fantastic resource

I know it may not have been your inspiration but this makes me think of Norse Mythology - Odin, and Yggdrasil the tree.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm always happy to discover other artists on steemit :)

Same to you! Great to see someone so involved with Fanzines too! I'm trying to get all my friends from Tumblr and Twitter onto Steemit >:D

Steemit is really great, I feel like the sense of community is much better then my experiences on tumblr & twitter. Plus you get to make a couple of bucks. Bring your friends!

Absolutely! Knowing you're supporting others in a tangible way is such a shift in mindset compared to the rest of social media

Welcome to Steemit! I' am always looking for other new artists to follow and support! Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Thanks so much @terrorfirma ! There is more on the way!

Welcome and looking forward to your art, that forest temple look really nice :D
We are fairly new to this platform too. Resteemed well done!

Oh awesome! Nice to meet another game dev.

Thanks for your kind words! Can't wait to see what we can do as a community. Hoping we see a ton of other gamedevs getting on Steemit soon.

Welcome to Steemit. Amazing picture in this post:-)
I hope you will enjoy your time here!

Thanks so much! I'm already loving it :) Steemit is the best

Hi Sam, just saw one of your sketch posts being resteemed, so came to have a look. Cool stuff, I have worked quite a lot in 3D, recently been making some AR apps in Unity, only boring corporate stuff mind you 🙄.
Welcome to Steemit, gonna check out some of your other posts now 👍

Thanks Jason! I'm very excited to be here. I've dabbled with ARkit before and boy does that have a lot of potential. The future is going to be wild.

Hi! I'm fairly new here too, and I work in concept art for games too, at Streamline Studios in Kuala Lumpur. So far I love this place. Welcome! :)

Hello Stahlberg! Thanks for the warm welcome. Your work is amazing! So cool to be able to find other artists on Steemit. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45